We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and convenience, reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Suburban Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Comfort and convenience, reasonable price”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Homewood Suites is in the south part of Sudbury, on the street leading to and from Highway 69 to Toronto. It's convenient to shopping malls and ok restaurants, and not far from Laurentian University. The building is large, long, and institutional looking in Hilton beige. We experienced it as solidly built and relatively well soundproofed. We had a one-bedroom suite, with a king sized bed for two parents and a rollaway in a separate room for our daughter. The suite felt spacious; rooms were comfortable, clean and well maintained. Beds were comfortable, even the rollaway. We had a full kitchen, very functional and well supplied, including dishwasher. This was a big plus for us, as we were staying three days and didn't want lots of meals out. Décor was institutional and beigey, nothing idiosyncratic, not much homey really, but nothing off-putting either. Breakfast is complimentary, with a hot entrée every morning. For us this was a breakfast sandwich, which was probably quite good when it was fresh, but not too tasty by the time we picked it up, and which wasn’t useful if you were gluten-free. There were several other foods available too, though. There’s a free light dinner four nights a week, which we missed. Computers used by the front desk for check-in were slow. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Alan H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I have passed along your breakfast comments to our pantry staff as we do value guest input as a way to improve!

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    130
    40
    16
    8
See reviews for
229
91
21
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 616 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Another relaxing stay here. Always get what I pay for which is a clean room and a good sleep

Room - Well cleaned and stocked. A/C worked well and relatively quiet.
Food - Typically good but I never eat breakfast or dinner here this trip
Parking - Lots of it but can fill up as a Hampton Inn next door too
Location - Just 5 min off the TransCanada Hwy. Lots of eating options nearby
Staff - Friendly staff always make this a pleasant place to stay. My vote for the best Hotel in Sudbury.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear T M,

Thank you for once again taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean room and a great stay once again.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Spacious units, clean and comfortable, breakfast was tasty and had healthy options. Also offer evening meals during the week. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sell a variety of items visitor might need in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank jacwlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Jane C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities the Homewood Sudbury has to offer!

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Hotel facilities and amenties are excellent. Staff very helpful. Convenient location. New and very clean. Rooms are well appointed. Breakfast was good and convenient and am able to start my work day quickly. The internet work well. I used the business centre and found everything I needed. The fridge and microwave are always an important nice to have when travelling for the week. Parking lot got a full quickly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Paul Z,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. Our hope is that all of our guests feel the same way about the Homewood Sudbury that you do!

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This was my second stay at Homewood Suites. My sister was in Sudbury for Lasik eye surgery. I was her driver :) The hotel is great! Friend staff and very helpful. The front desk staff answered all my questions and helped direct me to restaurants, shopping areas, etc. The complementary breakfast is very nice and convenient. Also appreciated is the coffee, tea, fruit available throughout the day and night. I also enjoyed the gym . . . its a bit small but has good equipment and was very clean. The hotel property, rooms, lobby, dining area, gym, is very clean. I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yllem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear yllem,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. Our team is thrilled to hear your comments about our cleanliness! It's our goal to have this place sparkling clean for every guest!

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I would not stay here again.
It is unfortunate that the walls were not designed properly, meaning you can hear every sound from the adjoining room including the washrooms.

Staff is great, breakfast is good but doesn't make up for the lack of sleep when your neighbour is watching TV, talking or using the toilet.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Galaxy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Galaxy T,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. I have passed along your comments about the room noise to our maintenance manager so he can look further into the problem you had with your room. I am very glad to hear that you received great service and that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings!

If you would like to contact me directly to further discuss your stay or to assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Nice hotel, pool and other facilities were nice. Room was clean and modern. Rooms seemed to have paper thin walls and breakfast lacked overall quality. Maybe better during week days with different cooking staff? Price is higher here for Sudbury area, but would be worth it with better sound insulation and breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Jeff A,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. I have passed your comments about noise on to our maintenance manager so he can further investigate the problem with your room. I can assure that the goal of our breakfast staff is to have a delicious breakfast available for both weekday and weekend guests. There should be no break from our consistency and I apologize that you experienced one.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#1 of 33 in Sudbury
725 reviews
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
497 reviews
4.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
No photo provided
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
172 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario

Property: Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Address: 2270 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 0B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
#1 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton, Sudbury is an upscale all suite residential style hotel conveniently situated at the southern gateway to the city of Sudbury. The Homewood Suites by Hilton offers a number of comforts from home such as full size refrigerator, dishwasher, two burner stove and microwave. Start your day with our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast seven days a week, and Welcome Home reception Monday through Thursday evenings. Make yourself at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario Hotel Sudbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing