We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice rooms”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I booked 2 rooms (1 King 1 bedroom Suite & 1 King Studio). The 1 king 1 bedroom suite was booked to accommodate 4 adults (2 adolescent children). The only negative is the sofa bed was barely a double and not suitable for 2 tall adults. The 1 King Studio was booked to accommodate 2 adults and 3 children, one of the adults slept on the sofa bed (barely a double) with one of the children which wasn't ideal. The Hampton Inn next door was booked but would have suited our needs as the rooms have 2 queen beds. The children thoroughly enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Location was ideal for visiting family in the south-end.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sue L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. Here at the Homewood Sudbury we do have approximately 10 rooms that have 2 queen beds. Although they are very popular and often booked it never hurts to request one of these rooms the next time you make a reservation with us!

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    135
    42
    16
    8
See reviews for
236
93
21
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Well equiped and comfortable suites if you have to stay for several days. I really liked the fridge and mini kitchen for having some options over the week long stay. Staff was awesome and everything made this a repeatable option.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Peter F,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. Thank you so much for the kind words about the staff here at the Homewood Sudbury. I have shared your review with the team this morning at our daily huddle.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLBORNE, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

-always comfortable and well taken care of -clean rooms -very friendly staff -feel AT HOME - AT HOMEWOOD SUITES -IF PRESENTED WITH ANY OTHER CHOICE - would always consider HOMEWOOD SUITES BY HILTON as MY FIRST CHOICE!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Shelley H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. What a review! We are so proud to be your hotel of choice! What can we say....we LOVE having you here!

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located on a main route and easy to get to downtown area. The hotel was clean and roomy and really nice to have a full kitchen. The hot breakfast was good and plenty of choices. Never went in pool so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Karen P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. Our team works hard daily to make sure the hotel is as clean as possible for each and every one of our guests. I shared your kind words with the team this morning at our daily huddle.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 681 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I now see why the Homewood Suites is # 1 in Sudbury, Although My real favorite is the Hampton Inn next door. Staying for prolonged periods of time I finally had to make the switch. Vey well equipped kitchen and great spacious rooms very quiet and very comfortable beds. I am not a big fan of pet friendly hotels but this place is super clean and odor free. And yes we do have pets but they vacation at Grandmas when we travel .Great staff , some of my Buds from the Hampton pinch hit here so its all good! Central location to highway 17 and 69 . Great Breakfast and light suppers mon - thurs you cant beat it !!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic but a tad pricey !!! But ......... You get what you pay for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank captainbrian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear captainbrian83,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. Although we love our sister property, the Hampton Inn, we are so happy that you have made the switch to our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us so far and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful room full kitchen. comfortable bed. Amazing customer service and pet friendly including a magnet for your door to let staff know your pets are inside...nice touch...pool gym too many extras to list. Best hotel hands down. Highly recommended!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Jenny M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. I have shared your kind words with our team members this morning at our daily huddle. We strive to have every guest feel the way that you do!

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a great hotel. It is very clean and the service is great. The room came with all you want complimentary fruit, coffee or tea at the front desk. The hotel also had complimentary breakfast that was very good. It was also within easy access to a number of restaurants and businesses. The one point that I really loved was that it was 2 kilometers away from the Regional Cancer Centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Arthur D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you a speedy recovery!

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
737 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
504 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
179 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario

Property: Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Address: 2270 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 0B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sudbury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton, Sudbury is an upscale all suite residential style hotel conveniently situated at the southern gateway to the city of Sudbury. The Homewood Suites by Hilton offers a number of comforts from home such as full size refrigerator, dishwasher, two burner stove and microwave. Start your day with our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast seven days a week, and Welcome Home reception Monday through Thursday evenings. Make yourself at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario Hotel Sudbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing