We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Staff,cleanliness,location,room size, meals are all 5 star. 2nd time I have stayed here, and as consistent as the 1st time! Well done to the staff and management.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Garth B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We are so pleased that not only have your stays been great but that our service has been consistent! My team and I strive to make sure every stay receives the same high level of customer service that you would expect from a Hilton property. We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 565 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

I chose this hotel since it is conveniently located on the Southern edge of Sudbury right off of the main highway through the area. My stay was only for a night, but the quality of the room made me wish it was for longer.

The staff was incredibly polite and friendly. As I was checking in the woman made genuine small talk and gave many suggestions for activities around the area. Unfortunately I didn't have time to try any of them, but the thought was appreciated. The staff also pushes an invoice through the bottom of your door overnight so that you can review it in the morning before you go down to checkout which I haven't seen before and thought was a great idea. The woman who helped me checkout was also extremely friendly and courteous.

Breakfast was excellent. They serve a hot buffet that appears to change day to day. The morning that I was there they were serving scrambled eggs with chives, Canadian bacon, and home-fried tatters. There was also a good selection of fruits, breads, pastries, beverages, and so forth.

I was in one of their King Studio suites which must have been close to 600 sq. ft. It had a full-sized fridge, a small stove top, a dishwasher, sink, coffee maker, etc... Overkill for my needs, but a very comfortable room. The bed was great, bathroom was large as well with a huge shower. The AC unit did a great job cooling the room down and was controlled by a thermostat that you had full control over. I felt as comfortable there as I do in my home.

Also, the location is fantastic. No foot or vehicle traffic to disturb you, Canadian Tire store + gas station, Tim Horton's, and a bunch of restaurants were right across the road. I'd recommend checking out a place called Pluckers in that area, it was great.

All in all it was a great stay, I'd definitely come back if I'm in the area again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the side of the hotel facing Regent St. and it was perfectly quiet, so I don't think...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Until_It_Sleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Mr. Until_It_Sleeps

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. My team and I are so proud that you enjoyed your stay. We strive hard on a daily basis to make you feel at home and it looks like we succeeded. I am so glad you that you were able to take advantage of our amenities, like our buffet breakfast...next time I hope you get to try our French toast soufflé....it's to die for! We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We are going back for our third year to Homewood Suites in Sudbury. We are celebrating an early 7th Anniversary (July 9th) as we will be up for three days this week. We were engaged at Bell Park in March 2005. Now with three kids, we leave two at their grandparents so they can spend time with their cousins and we'll be taking our 15 month son with us. The staff was so great last year with our then 4 month old son. This year we'll be staying in a one room king suite which will be a first for us as we've always stayed in the just a king suite without the bedroom. The facilities are immaculately kept and the food has been delicious every time we come. The halls were chilly, but the rooms were perfect. Each room comes with a full fridge, microwave, stove, and dishwasher. It's fantastic! We were accommodated with an early check-in and late check-out last year. I can't say enough about Homewood Suites. This is the only one we've stayed in but we have told EVERYONE about looking for a Homewood Suites wherever they are travelling.

If you're ever in Sudbury, don't look anywhere else unless Homewood Suites is booked solid. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: No matter what room you choose you will be pleased.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear MistrTe,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your upcoming and past stays. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We look forward to your arrival! Happy anniversary, we are honored that you have chosen to spend it with us. We promise to make it a memorable one! If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

Visiting Sudbury from Toronto for the first time. Was last minute plan for my husband birthday. Worried not knowing where to stay nor where to go. But thanks to tripadvisor app on phone, found a great hotel for a reasonable price. Loved the room, little kitchen and the washroom. It was clean and welcoming. The swimming pool was also great. The water temperature was good and clean ans also the clorine level was perfect. Will return for sure without a doubt. And would recommend anyone who has a second thought. Homewood, best hotel and # 1 in my list for sure.

Thank you, for a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roshanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear Roshanie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. I am so happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of all of the ammenities our hotel has to offer! My team and I pride ourselves on having clean, comfortable accommodations and I have passed on all of your kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for making us #1 on your list, we are honoured!

Sincerely,
Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

this place is great! you have a bedroom, a bathroom, a kitchen and a living room, 2 tv's, free breakfast for everyone, great value for your money here! highly recommend. if you are the one stuck sleeping in the living room on the pullout couch, take heed, your back will be very sore!

Room Tip: get a room with 2 beds at least as the pullout couch is terribly uncomfortable!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crossbordergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear crossbordergirl,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve.

Though it is true that I have never met a pull out sofa that I actually enjoyed it sounds to me as though there was something wrong with the one in your room. Obviously they are not know for their luxurious comfort but they certainly shouldn't be hurting you either. If you could let me know which room # you were in I can definately have my maintenance staff have a look at the sofa. I am so glad that you enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast and that you believe our hotel holds great value.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Sudbury Homewood Suites. Rooms, ie. the suites, are obviously more spacious than the standard hotel room. The kitchen was fully equipped and came with a full size fridge. The hotel was very clean, and very well taken care of. The amenities were fine as well. The gym had updated equipment, and the pool was well maintained.
The breakfast, although, I have seen bigger or more vast ones at other Hamptons, was certainly more than adequate, and the eating area was actually quite spacious.
The staff are professional and very happy to welcome your stay with them. Would return, absolutely.

Room Tip: you may pay a few bucks more, but, if you have the opportunity, get a suite larger than you think yo...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianSly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear AdrianSly,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We pride ourselves on having a clean and well taken care of hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! I have passed on your kind words to my staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This was the first time that I stayed at the Homewood Suites in Sudbury though I have stayed in other Homewood Suites before.

I was disappointed to learn that there was no evening meal being served that evening even though it was a Monday. When I inquired why I was told that because it was a holiday (Easter Monday). However, almost everything else in Sudbury was open that day and I have stayed at other Homewood Suites on the Easter Monday and they have provided an evening meal. In speaking with other guests at they hotel I know that they were frustrated as well.

In addition, later when I asked for a daily newspaper I was told that there were none because of the holiday!

Compared to other Homewood Suites, I found the ways to be very thin and could hear the family in the room next doors. They weren't being aloud, but you could make hear them.

In comparison to other Homewood Suites this place was disappointing.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear John L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve.

I would like to apologize that at the time of reservation you were not told that the Homewood Suites does not offer our Welcome Home Reception on holidays. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for letting me know that a newspaper was not available to you during your stay. Unfortunately, we have no control on whether the paper is delivered to our hotel or not on a holiday Monday but we were not informed by the National Post that service would be suspended that day, and I am looking further into the matter. At the Homewood Suites by Hilton Sudbury we are committed to ensuring that every night you spend with us is a comfortable night where our services and facilities meet and exceed your expectations.

I would like to discuss your stay with you in further detail. You can reach me anytime that is convenient for you at the following telephone number or email address. We hope that you will continue to choose the Homewood Suites by Hilton Sudbury for all your hotel needs.

Sincerely,


Kristina Pardaens
705-523-3040
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
758 reviews
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
523 reviews
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
186 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#14 of 33 in Sudbury
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario

Address: 2270 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 0B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
#1 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: $132 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton, Sudbury is an upscale all suite residential style hotel conveniently situated at the southern gateway to the city of Sudbury. The Homewood Suites by Hilton offers a number of comforts from home such as full size refrigerator, dishwasher, two burner stove and microwave. Start your day with our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast seven days a week, and Welcome Home reception Monday through Thursday evenings. Make yourself at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario Hotel Sudbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing