We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 2 and 5 year old kids and it was an excellent stay. The service was great, as we found it to be throughout Sudbury, and the room was all that we needed. The beds were comfortable and the shower pressure was great. No complaints.

We also used the pool and the exercise room and found both to be great.

Possibly the best thing about the hotel was the breakfast which was included with the price of the room. It was fantastic and had all kinds of hot (ie: fresh waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs etc.) and cold (ie: yogurt, cereal etc.) options that changed daily. We loved it and definitely ate our fill!!

The location is a bit removed from the centre of things but there is a mall and a few restaurants around (ie: East Side Mario's, Swiss Chalet, Pizza Hut etc.). The one challenge there is that, if you are averse to crossing the highway without a stop light (which we were due to our little ones) there is no real direct way to get to any of these places without driving which seemed awkward since they really were just across the street.

If you are visiting Sudbury and looking for a place to stay, this is a great option!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toronto31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 777 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a an overnight in in Sudbury and returned to the Hampton Inn. We like the location not too far from the highway exit. Service is good and professional. Rooms are clean and we like the senior rate. Breakfast is better than many similar complimentary plans with a good selection of fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, juice and coffee etc. While there is some local roadway noise earlier in the day, it is quiet in the evening. Will be back in the Fall.

Room Tip: Take a room facing on the rear elevation of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

From the moment I checked in the staff were friendly and efficient,the environment was clean and smelled fresh and the attention to details like tea and coffee 24/7 in the front lobby and the Breakfast to Go at checkout made this an enjoyable experience. Try it...I think you will like it too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night on Canada Day 2013. Service was great and the hotel is very clean and modern. It is also located within a short walking distance to Tim Horton's, East Side Mario's, Swiss Chalet, etc. Beds were comfortable and cooling system in room worked great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Russ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Before staying at this hotel I thought I would read the negative reviews.
" The duvets were too lumpy " " there were fingerprints on the windows "
Really people? Its a Hampton Inn.. Not the Hong Kong Shangri La.
I LOVE THIS HOTEL. After spending 3 days travelling on logging roads and staying in motels that looked like something out of crime scene or a place where a washed up rock star would want to overdose on Heroin the Hampton Inn was a welcome change.
The rooms were immaculate... the water in the bathtub didn't fill up when you had a shower. The shower heads were crazy wonderful with their many settings.
The front desk staff were friendly and polite... when I got up at 3 am and needed a bottle of scotch the front desk staff ran out and found one for me. Ok ok.. that last part wasn't true.
At any rate.. the price here is right... and the rooms with their comfy beds and duvets were great.

Room Tip: be nice to the front desk staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_aexander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hubby has a business trip to the Sudbury area and as our daughters were on summer break, we decided to join him. Instead of his usual single king bed room, he requested a 2 queen bed room.

Check in was fast and the clerk was very courteous, taking the time to tell us about the pool, fitness room and the complimentary breakfast.

Upon arriving in our room, we found a note addressed to hubby welcoming us on our stay.

Breakfast is served between 6 am and 10 am. The selection is great from pancakes, bacon, scrambled eggs to muffins, danishes, make your own waffles too. The juice selection is wonderful. There is also yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit salad and a variety of cereal & milk.

While the girls slept, hubby and I had breakfast in the dining area and were pleasantly surprised a staff member came around to all tables offering to top off our coffees. We've stayed at other hotels and this was a first.

Highly recommended this hotel as the staff are courteous and always willing to help.

I believe hubby will be staying here again when he next has business in Sudbury.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ldy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean, reasonably priced. Close to everything in Sudbury.Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good - lots of variety and my husband loved the waffle maker. Nice seating in the breakfast area and we liked there was fruit available all day long.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
537 reviews
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
192 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sudbury

Address: 2280 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 0B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sudbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: $101 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton, situated at the Gateway to the City of Sudbury with warm furnishings, comfortable surroundings and meaningful extras...We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sudbury Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing