We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, new property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

All the regular benefits of Hilton and Hampton Inn are available in this new property in Sudbury, Ontario. The staff are quite enthusiastic and I think this might be the nicest hotel in town. It would be nice if there were more restaurant choices nearby but I think that is an issue city-wide....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveBoulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 769 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed for 1 mid week night and had a nice stay. Very friendly staff throughout the hotel. Rooms were clean and modern. One of the better complimentary breakfasts we've experienced. Very comfortable beds. Only negative is the rooms are not very soundproofed.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel was average in terms of an overall experience. The rooms were pretty good, clean and housekeeping did a great job. The staff at the front desk seemed pretty confused at times when checking in and when asked for other simple requests. Booked two nights and they said they had a system glitch that cancelled our second night by accident. It was resolved in a reasonably quick and efficient manner, no apologies for the mistake however. All in all decent place...free breakfast was also nice. As far as Sudbury hotels go ...a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGM_10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input and apologize for the booking glitch and any hassle it may have caused you. We are glad to have been able to quickly correct the issue and hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay with us. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit our area.

Thank you,
Peter Nykilchuk
General Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Do not expect a free bottle of water or be welcomes as a Hilton Honors. The front desk staff told me to stay elsewhere next time as they do not provide water. Rest of the hotel was ok; a hockey tournament was taking place so near the elevators was loud but expected considering over 100 kids at the hotel. Not a great business setting more a family atmosphere.

Room Tip: avoid being near an elevator and take what you get because upgrades are not given out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGM_10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Joe,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience via TripAdvisor. We apologize for the poor service you encountered at check-in and we will use your comments as part of our ongoing training to ensure every guests' experience is a pleasant one. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area so we might show you the improved quality of stay you expect and deserve from our brand. Please feel free to contact me directly at peter.nykilchuk@hilton.com to discuss your stay in more detail.

Thank you,

Peter Nykilchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We came to Sudbury for a funeral and found the Hampton to be a great place for an extended stay (4 days) The beds are comfortable however the pillows are very soft. The room was very clean but the bathroom was a bit tiny for 4 people in the room. There was no microwave or mini fridge in the room but you could go downstairs at any time and there was fresh coffe, tea, hot chocolate available and always a large bowl of various fruits free of charge. The breakfast (free with the room) was good with a different varity of foods every day. Service was exceptiional and they do have a bereavement rate. Will definalty stay again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was in Sudbury for a night to write an exam the next morning. Considering I was driving in 6 hours and had a national major exam to write in the morning I didn't mind paying the extra $40 for the positive reviews for this hotel.

Don't be fooled. This hotel's rooms are noisy, dirty and outdated. The heater makes so much noise at night, and the pipes have a squealing noise when your neighbor uses the water. The pillows are flat and old while the beds squeak and must be years and years old.
I noticed many stains and even some hair in my bed when I got in. My towels were ripped and very incomfortable.

To top it off the service lady at the front desk was rude. I politely asked if I could use a corporate rate from my job and she snapped back saying 'i cant double dip because I already got a deal'. Considering I had an important exam in the coming morning I just sucked it up and made the best of the stay.

Dont make the same mistake I made. You can spend A LOT less at other hotels in the vicinity which probably definitely compare to this hotel.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGM_10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing feedback on your visit via TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear you were not comfortable in your room and we will use your comments as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' satisfaction. We apologize for the poor service you received and if you felt in any way mislead or under valued. We strive to provide the best in service and accommodations and regret this was not your impression. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hotel stay you expect and deserve from us should you return to our area in the future. If we may be of any additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly. I can be reached at peter.nykilchuk@hilton.com.

Thank you,
Peter Nykilchuk
General Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sudbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have been coming to sudbury since may and i will say this , I stay at Hilton properties all upand down the eastern seaboard and consider this hampton inn one of our favorite hotels anywhere !!! Great staff , Thanks Megan for all your help answering all our questions when we come to town. It is thee ONLY hotel we stay at in sudbury, Always clean ,comfortable and safe. and i think the price is right too!!! Give them a try on your next visit , No dissapointments here.

Room Tip: Located on a very busy highway , surprisingly quiet !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank captainbrian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
529 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
2.9 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sudbury

Address: 2280 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 0B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sudbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: $106 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton, situated at the Gateway to the City of Sudbury with warm furnishings, comfortable surroundings and meaningful extras...We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sudbury Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing