We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Canadian experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sudbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge-sur-lac B&B
Ranked #4 of 15 Sudbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 10, 2009

The B&B was lovely! Very nice rooms, beautiful view, very nice people and delicious breakfast!! I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelgiumDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudburyparadise, owner at Auberge-sur-lac B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2009

Thank you for the compliments and the support. It was fun having you and your three-generational family spend time with us. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2009

We had amazing time on our trip to this b&b! it was our getway from home and a big surprise for my girlfriends 22nd birthday, I got her the sunset suite and the "i died and went to heaven" romance package as well. We had an amazing time and the view is outstanding! The breakfast was all fresh fruit and homemade bread - mmmmmmmm so good! i would definetly suggest for anyone to spend a night there and have a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oilchangeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudburyparadise, Owner at Auberge-sur-lac B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

So happy you had a great time. We do love "going the extra mile" to prepare an unforgettable romantic evening for couples when they choose to stay in our exclusive Sunset Suite. We purposefully do not advertise the details regarding these specialty packages in order to not ruin the surprise by a partner, friend or family member who wishes to offer someone a remarkable experience as a unique and sentimental gift.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudburyparadise, Owner at Auberge-sur-lac B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudburyparadise, Owner at Auberge-sur-lac B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2010
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudburyparadise, owner at Auberge-sur-lac B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2009
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
5 mi away
Artisan Upstairs Guesthouse
4.9 mi away
Hartman House Bed and Breakfast
10 mi away
Village Inn Motel
Village Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Lively
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#9 of 33 in Sudbury
542 reviews
15.9 mi away
Northland Motel
Northland Motel
#1 of 1 in Chelmsford
11 reviews
6.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge-sur-lac B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge-sur-lac B&B

Address: 1672 South Lane Rd, Sudbury, Ontario P3G 1N8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sudbury
Price Range: $105 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lakefront estate with wild blueberries on the grounds, fantastic sunsets on the lake viewed from hilltop swing, upper & lower decks and Sunset Suite with double Jacuzzi. Fish, swim, lounge in the sun or shade and listen to the loons or, in the winter, ski, snowshoe & snowmobile on the nearby trails and on the lake. Relax by the fireplace & grand piano anytime. Gift certificates are available for birthdays, anniversaries and any other occasion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Auberge-Sur-Lac B&B Sudbury, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing