We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent wine tasting and Pairing”

Pazzo Taverna and Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 133 Restaurants in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent wine tasting and Pairing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

On March 26th we attended a fabulous wine tasting and pairing at Pazzo in downtown Stratford.
The evening was a huge success and the wine was Californian but the food paired with the wine was exceptionally prepared by the head chef at Pazzo. This type of experience is a great evening out and a learning experience for those wishing to understand more about wine and how pairing particular foods with a wine can enhance its flavour even more. If you get an opportunity to do this do not hesitate in attending. We had six different wines paired with six different food experiences. It was awesome.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    266
    93
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delicious authentic italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great atmosphere, delicious pizza, and friendly staff. The chef even hosts a 'make your own pizza' for kids at some of the citys festivals and is very friendly and fun!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pyxis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Warm cozy upscale atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Never had a disappointing meal here, the food is great, and served piping hot. Staff is friendly and professional. I would not hesitate to take guests here for a meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KPM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
2 reviews
“Stratford Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have meetings and many faimly dinners at Pazzo Pizzeria and I am very pleased with this restaurant in my neighbourhood.
I have also meet many out of town friends for dinner there and we have been very pleased with the experiance.
They have many long term staff members that always make it a good experiance.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced, bland food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Nice decor inside, but drinks and food are high priced and taste of all 4 plates we has tasted bland and average. Wouldn't return.

Helpful?
Thank 04kc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzo Taverna and Pizzeria also viewed

Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 
Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Pazzo Taverna and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing