We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza!”

Pazzo Taverna and Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 133 Restaurants in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had the spinach salad (sooo good) and choose-your-own pizzas. Everything was delicious! The service was friendly and we were well looked after, especially considering how packed the place was when we were there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeffandMelTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    266
    93
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Don't pazzo by this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We just had time to sit on the patio and have the burrata and a glass of wine. Excellent. Next time we will do the pizza. Happy people leaving the restaurant....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FromChathamOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pazzo pizza and wine list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

My five star rating isa based on value. The food is excellent; there is a good wine list beyond the ordinary predictble wines; and the pizza with the restaurants own recipe is first rate. Pazzo is a favorite restaurant with Stratford residents.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service and pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We enjoyed the ambience of the downstairs casual dining. We had a great server and pizza. The only downside was the tough and woody tasting arugula salad. It was made with mature leaves as opposed to baby. Check before ordering.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudithP845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Try the Homemade Burrata!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Myself and three friends visited the Pazza Pizzeria in October of 2013. We each enjoyed an appetizer. I had the burrata crostini with roasted garlic and fried rosemary. If you love mozzarella then this is the appetizer for you. The homemade cheese just melted in my mouth and paired beautifully with the roasted garlic. My friend enjoyed the mushroom crostini with local ricotta. For my main I had the linguine with crab. It was very good, but the appetizer definitely outshone the main. Overall, I enjoyed the atmosphere and service too. A great night out at Pazzo! I will return again if in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missyoulikegravy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzo Taverna and Pizzeria also viewed

Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 
Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Pazzo Taverna and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing