We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”

Pazzo Taverna and Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 142 Restaurants in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I like that there are two eating areas. One floor for more 'fine' dining experience and the lower level for more of a 'casual' dining experience. Food is great and the lower level fills up quickly even on a Tuesday evening that we were there around 5:30pm.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank infoqueenreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    292
    97
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Upstairs has kicked it up many notches and is excellent”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Downstairs with the pizza is always a hit with us. This was our second visit upstairs and the food and service from Charlotte were superb. We had a reservation for 7 at 5:30 on a Saturday night -- the toughest time to get a table in a superb restaurant . The spaghetti, and the steak, and the pasta, and the mozzarella appetizers were elegant and delicious. The beef cheeks on italian bread were spectacular . Hint: THey gave us a table for 10 -- then told us they needed the three seats at the end for others. Not only didn't those people come, there was a table for 4 or 5 and two or three tables for two that set empty until the place cleared out at 8 pm !! And yet, they turned away at least 15 people because they were fully booked. It might be good if they charged a cancellation fee in season- or told people their reservations expired 15 minutes after the appointed time. In any case, if you're told tey're full, I'd ask for a seat at the bar and ask for the first no show table. Silly for people to miss this wonderful experience -- and we could have made better use of the table we had !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Pazzo Taverna on the main floor, my current favourite restaurant in Stratford”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I've dined at Pazzo Taverna twice since June 2013, and I've been very happy with my meals. The salads, pastas and desserts have been especially good. I've found it to be the best value of the midrange restaurants, and I haven't felt like I've been paying tourist trap prices, as can sometimes be the case in Stratford. Unlike many of the nicer restaurants in Stratford, Pazzo is open for dinner on Sundays, which makes it a great option for a dinner after a Sunday matinee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phoenikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The food was of the utmost quality, and unlike most restaurants in Toronto, the portions was generous. I am looking forward to returning there again to try and rest of the menu!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank peterpittner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Double Standard”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

If you want reasonable prices and pizza, be sure to walk to the basement. Upstairs is a much different part of the restaurant - high prices and all that comes with it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Corwin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzo Taverna and Pizzeria also viewed

Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 
Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Pazzo Taverna and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing