We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for lunch before theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Parlour

The Parlour
Reserve with OpenTable
The Parlour is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 133 Restaurants in Stratford
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, International, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
161 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch before theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had a very nice lunch on the patio - chilled avocado and lime soup was great ! Staff were very pleasant, service good. It is a short walk to the centre of town and the Avon Theatre.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    130
    44
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Parlour - great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We enjoyed our visit to the Parlour. Good food, good service, lovely atmosphere and within walking distance of the Avon Theater.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMYERS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Nice dining room with friend staff. Good range on the menu with local food dishes (locally sourced meat, cheeses, and veggies).Daily specials are priced fairly. Good portions, sometimes an issue , in touristy Stratford , in the summer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fjuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
145 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“an enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We ate here on our most recent trip to Stratford based upon recommendations from a friend. We dined early for dinner after our play ended. The food and service was excellent, with the exception of the Yorkshire Pudding.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naranja10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Great pre-theatre dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Terrific and timely personal service, tasty main dishes, wonderful desserts. We will eat here again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parlour also viewed

 

Been to The Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing