We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got Better”
Review of The Parlour

The Parlour
Reserve with OpenTable
The Parlour is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 135 Restaurants in Stratford
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: International, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Got Better”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We wanted to have breakfast and found the Parlour Inn online and the prices looked reasonable. Very nice restaurant but had to wait before the waitress could meet us. Once greeted , we were given tepid coffee. The waitress was friendly but alone to serve the restaurant. I had bacon and eggs and my wife had French toasts and they were excellent. Our subsequent coffees were much better and the service picked up when a second waitress arrived. The atmosphere was great and so was the food (early coffee aside). Would have liked soft music in background as it was easy to hear conversations going on around us. Will return as the supper menu looks inviting.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank therivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    131
    44
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good quick service & pub food”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I went to Stratford for the first time to see a play and walked around searching for a place to eat. The inn caught our eye as it was a historic building. We were seated on the patio and had prompt service for drinks and food. The waitress was knowledgeable and friendly. Bathrooms were a bit of a walk from the patio. Food wasn't anything special but tasty. Would go back if looking for a quick tasty meal in the city.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“It costs what for a burger!?”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I went here for the first time on their burger deal night.
We just wanted something new and fun to try. The food was fine, though it certainly wasn't the best burger in town, and the beer selection was current.
Once we got the bill though that made my decision to never go back. We waited 20 minutes for food, my burger toppings were wrong, and the bill was ridiculous.
We won't be going back unless it is for beer on the patio.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Atmosphere plus good food”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Four of us went to dinner here pre-theatre and had a very nice experience. Reservations are a snap using the online booking and we were seated promptly on our arrival. The restaurant is located in the Parlour Inn in the heart of the the theatre district and the dining room and pub were quaint and cosy with the feeling of a British upscale pub. The menu was varied enough to allow a good choice for all. Everything from a quick bite to a full scale meal. They also offer a wide selection of beers and wines, with pairings on the menu for each dish. There were a couple of daily specials too. Service was excellent and the food arrived hot. We didn't have to wait for our check despite the fact that the place was quite busy with many diners enjoying a dinner before heading out to the theatre. Our server invited us to return after the performance to sample the dessert menu, which was decadent and varied. Another visit when we are in Stratford is definitely on the agenda.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good dinner with friends”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a really nice dinner here with friends. A great atmosphere with lots going on. Had a wonderful Caesar Salad which was one of the better I have had recently. Enjoyed the Chicken Supreme entree and could not finish it all. Husband had the Flat Iron Steak special and was really expressed. Friends loved the mushroom ravioli and the lamb sausage they thought was just okay. Their homemade fries and garlic aioli was to die for. Great attentive service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parlour also viewed

 

Been to The Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing