We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Annex Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annex Room Restaurant & Inn

Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Ranked #17 of 133 Restaurants in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Annex Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Annex Restaurant and Cafe, found on Albert St. at Stratford Ontario is a very pleasant dining experience. We have visited for both lunch and dinner and found both service and food to be very good. For lighter fare we really enjoyed the wood fired custom made pizza and variety of delicious salads. The seafood cakes were also special. Dinner was also well prepared and tasty. We had steak and a Perth County pork tenderloin dish. A good variety of wines and draft craft beers are available. Overall, a very good experience!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JoLinOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    45
    22
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

My girlfriend and went to the Annex for lunch I had the Mac and Cheese with lobster and she is a vegetarian and they were more then happy to makes hers meat free. Service was great and everyone was so friendly I would go back in a minute.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flag38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozy with great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Every time I go to the Annex is a unique experience! It is perfect to go solo, with family, friends or business!
Great service! Nice atmosphere!
Best spring rolls and shrimp pizza in town!
No question in my mind, meal options at the restaurant only gets better and better!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KrugerPark_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Ambiance - Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I recently met 3 friends for dinner at The Annex Room and I have to say, it was the best evening out I have had in a very long time. The service was wonderful and the menu selections were varied enough that all 4 of us had no problem choosing a scrumptious dish. Overall, I found the atmosphere, food and service to be top-notch, and the price to be extremely reasonable ... I ordered an appetizer, a main dish, and split my friends (3 ways, we had a non-drinker in the group) on 2 bottles of wine - with tip, my total was only $59.00!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RNGavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodrich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“wandering around”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We went there for a late lunch snack. Timing may have been off, server was somewhat distracted. Food was good though not extra great

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annex Room Restaurant & Inn also viewed

Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 
Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Annex Room Restaurant & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing