We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Amazing”

Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Ranked #17 of 133 Restaurants in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Seaforth, Canada
1 review
“Just Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants in Stratford by far. I've gone with my family and just my dad. The food is fantastic! The staff is so friendly and caring, I feel right at home. The owner, she is one of the best people in the world! She is almost always there, she acts just like all the other staff. She waits on people and is extremely nice! If anyone thinks different of this restaurant you are either crazy or can't taste. Their hotel rooms are so comfortable that it feels like you are on vacation in a room like home. But you don't have to clean up after yourself. Everybody has to go to the Annex room! You will love it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    45
    22
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“COMFORTABLE AND DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I ate at the Annex Room for both lunch and dinner during our recent one week trip to Stratford. The food was excellent. The restaurant is very comfortable and cosy. The owener is frequently there, waiting on guests and making sure everything is flowing smoothly. My wife and I both felt is was out favorite spot for lunch in Stratford. The pizzas are all fantastic. The daily soups are also all very very good. We will definitely return next season.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheLearnedDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Steak Sandwich I have experienced!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I had lunch at the Annex room Cafe in October, 2013. We were not attending the theatre so we arrived for lunch just after the crowd had left for the theatre.
I ordered the Tenderloin Steak Sandwich....wow, what an interesting surprise, arrived at the table, nicely presented and everything was fresh and hot. The steak was cooked perfectly (tender and medium) along with onions (still crunchy) and bell peppers on top of a very fresh bun and had a Yorkshire pudding consistency. To compliment the steak I had shoestring style chips which were also freshly served and piping hot! My wife had a chicken sandwich which she enjoyed along with a bowl of homemade soup (Pumpkin-Butternut Squash). Once again, nicely presented with very tasty ingredients.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bird481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Worth the wait on a busy night.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile


I have eaten here for lunch and dinner. During lunch it's a great little under the street place to have a pizza and a glass of wine. Dinner time on a Saturday night I would call and make a reservation. the food is amazing... Worth the wait on a busy night and service was great. Minus the young boy aged fellas that fill your water glass ( they could use some practice) but the actually service staff is very professional. We had the beef tenderloin it was paired with seasonal root vegetables and garlic mashed potatoes. Perfect!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie-knows-best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived without a reservation and the restaurant was full. They told us they should have a table in about 10 minutes. Soon two spots freed up at the bar and we had a drink while we waited. As it took a bit longer to get a table they topped up our wine and beer even though the fact that the people were in no hurry to leave was no fault of theirs. They treated us amazingly from start to finish. We each had a pizza and they were both fantastic. We can't wait to go back and try other things on the menu. As they were serving other customers we could tell all the food would be fantastic here. We saved room for a shared desert of chocolate peanut butter cheesecake which was the best we have ever had. Simply amazing. They also brought bread at the beginning and half of a whole bulb of garlic which must have had 10 cloves in it. spread on the butter it was amazing. A totally perfect experience for food and service and really great value for what you get. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annex Room Restaurant & Inn also viewed

Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 
Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 
Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Annex Room Restaurant & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing