We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majer's Motel
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercer Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat(Stratford)(Great Value!)
$130
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
$118
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bentley's Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parlour Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Maiden Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
$130
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
$304
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
55
61
15
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
61
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe complimentary continental breakfaststratford festivalnice ownerspicnic tablesswimming poolnice pooloutskirts of townminute driverooms are cleanfree wifiwould stay againflat screen tvmini fridgedowntown areamuffinsloafplay
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 143 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Majers was not our first choice, however we are glad we stayed there. The price was reasonable, the room was very clean, the staff was very pleasant and the amenities were as good as any good as any of the big chains. We will stay here again when in Stratford.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Astronut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We needed a big room for three of us and we were very pleased that the room met our needs. There was a fridge, table for us to use and the windows opened easily allowing for a beautiful breeze all night. There is a field behind that we looked over which was very nice.

Room Tip: We had room 20a, great choice for us!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail2527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I found this Majer's on the internet. My husband and I were going to Stratford to see a show. The price seemed reasonable so we booked. We were very pleased with the location - a short drive into town. The beds were comfortable, the room was very clean, the grounds are well kept, and the owners were wonderful and welcoming. We also appreciated the free internet. The place is a good find and we'd definitely go back.

Anonymous (Toronto)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRE1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Although very basic, the room is spotless and spacious with flat screen TV and complimentary internet. tHE BEDS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE.
It is very convenient to the town center and theaters \.
It falls down on the breakfast served, coffee in Styrofoam cup, croissant and muffin.
However, for the price one can't expect much more and there are lots of very inexpensive breakfast places all over the town for under $10-00
I would go back there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank entucasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just returned from Stratford and area and stayed once again at Majers Motel on Ontario St In Stratford.
As always the rooms are clean and very clean. This is about our 8th year and we have stayed in various rooms including two rooms adjoining when there were 4 or 5 of us.Hot coffee, jusice, muffins etc are always available in the morning included in your stay.
The owners Sandra and her husband are friendly and welcoming and always have our reservations at hand.
We would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet comfortable place close to everything that Stratford has to offer.
There is an outdoors pool but although clean not very often busy.

Room Tip: Any room is good...maybe the ones in the 20-28 are a little further away from the highway but we have never encountered a noise problem.The managers/owners live on site and make sure there are no problems.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews