We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good time”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kelsey's Original Roadhouse
Ranked #91 of 135 Restaurants in Stratford
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy one of Canada's original roadhouse restaurants, with Canadian favourites like double stacked burgers and unforgettable chicken wings. At Kelsey's the beer is always cold and a game is always on.
Marshall, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had a good time”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Dining choices in Stratford when you arrive on Monday and are looking for an evening meal are limited. Thank goodness for Kelsey's. We have eaten at Kelsey's in a number of different locations so we had a good idea of what to expect.

We started with a drink. My wife had the Thai soup which was tasty.

We ordered the Chicken Peach Salad and the Balsamic Chicken. Both were very good.

Our server was attentive and helpful.

I would certainly recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    13
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Slow service and cold food!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

On Sunday, June 23rd, we waited over an hour to be served with cold dried out Nachos, There was really no excuse, the restaurant was not really busy at all. Won't be going back there again. I am not a big Kelsey's fan but at least you know normally known what to expect. This was a new low! time for new management!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dfrfez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Meh.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Compared to all of the other restaurants in stratford this one is very, very mediocre. Check out all the restaursants downtown before you come here, much, much better.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dragon_eclipse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casual dining”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I don't eat out too often but sometimes we just feel like taking a break from cooking so we head over to Kelsey's. We enjoy the veggie burger but our son will often order burgers or ribs and likes them, too. There are many choices on the menu to suit everyone.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dry Crusty Wings”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

it was a quiet Sunday nite with few people out and about and the wings were terrible. The Boars Head down the road was much much better

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's Original Roadhouse also viewed

 
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Kelsey's Original Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing