We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stratford B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legacy House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 89 Stratford B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this charming, historic Sratford Inn. Extremely well maintained. Lovely outdoor porch and patio area for guests. Delicious, special breakfast. Rooms are very nice, recently updated, as are baths. Only 4 bedrooms in house, so there is a nice, homey feeling. Inn keeper is very friendly and helpful, great cook. Would highly recommend this B &B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eileen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Legacy House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 49 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I had a mini-stay at legacy house this past weekend - it was a quite weekend for Stratford as it was Father's day. Legacy house was the perfect spot for us - the home is kept spotless and decorated beautifully, but even better was the amazing breakfast that we were treated to on Sunday - the perfect end to our stay. We would recommend the Legacy House to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I spent an overnight at the Legacy House on Oct 25th. It was a delightful place to stay. Rejeanne was a gracious hostess, the rooms were spotless and uncluttered, and the breakfast was fabulous. We felt very welcomed and comfortable at this inn. We look forward to our next visit.
Susanne

Room Tip: I highly recommend the 2 bedroom suite. It was so cozy!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Legacy House is a delight and very well run by our hostess, Rejeanne. The rooms are white glove clean, fresh, with luxury linens. The home baked cookies and beverages awaiting us in the afternoon were a nice surprise as we made our way to a quick dinner before the theatre. It is a five minute walk to town so very convenient to just park your car and not worry about it again.

The breakfast the next morning was a real treat, from the fresh squeezed citrus juice , the fresh fruit, fresh baked scones, to the delicious breakfast tart. Rejeanne took time and care in explaining everything we would be enjoying and the locals farms that the ingredients came from.

We will return....

Room Tip: The Music room "suite/ has 2 bedrooms - one with a queen and one with a single, a small sitting...
Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HarperLeeFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We visited Stratford Oct 11th to see the musical Tommy. What a fantastic production! Made even better by stayng at the Legacy House! Lovely home with excellent accomodations and a wonderful gourmet breakfast. Our gracious and friendly host was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. All in all, excellent value for the money. We'll go back again!

Room Tip: We loved the Writer's room. Spacious with 4 pc bath. Lovely decor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a wonderful visit to Stratford and our stay with Rejeanne was a joy. Her location is great---a five minute walk to downtown Stratford. Her rooms are clean and spacious. She maintains a nice common area with cookies and other amenities. Best of all are her breakfasts, delicious food served in an elegant fashion. A wonderful place to stay should you be attending theater in Stratford.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHouse, Owner at Legacy House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. it is very much appreciated.
It was a pleasure to host you both at Legacy House. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Stratford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We just returned from our annual reprieve in Stratford, staying at Legacy House. This wonderfully kept B&B , reflects the delightful and personable host Rejeanne. To wake up each morning to the delicious and beautifully presented breakfasts, is really a treat! A wonderful cook...and whats more...she totally enjoys her guests being happy.If you try Legacy House, you will stay nowhere else. We haven't!!

Room Tip: all rooms are sunny and bright and warmly decorated.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
0.0 mi away
Stone Maiden Inn
Stone Maiden Inn
#5 of 89 in Stratford
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stewart House Inn, Stratford, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Agincourt Manor
Agincourt Manor
#42 of 89 in Stratford
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast
Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast
#36 of 89 in Stratford
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Chisholms in Stratford
The Chisholms in Stratford
#11 of 89 in Stratford
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 135 Church St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 2R4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Price Range: $137 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1873 Italianate Heritage House which provides a unique elegant ambiance for your stay in Stratford. Easy walking distance to theatres, shopping and restaurants. Delicious full gourmet breakfast served in the Grand Room (combined dining/living room). Guests' area provides ample space to relax with TV, computer and wireless access. Guests can also enjoy our front porch and garden seating on our beautiful property. Plenty of free parking spaces. Central air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Legacy House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy House Bed And Breakfast Stratford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing