We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercer Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Foster's Inn(Stratford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford Hotel(Stratford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parlour Inn(Stratford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albert Square(Stratford)
View Hotel
The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noretta Motel(Stratford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
168
93
22
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
93
22
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorfree parkingcookiesthe main streetbeer hallseparate bathroomthe ground floordownstairs restaurantjacuzzi tubwith king size bedelectric fireplacebeyond the call of dutydowntown stratfordwalking distancecheck in was easyin townontario street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 300 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A nice hotel in a great location, especially if you're here for the Stratford Festival. It's right on the main street and an easy walk to all the theaters. Our room was small but clean, and the bed was comfortable. However, the room air conditioner was incredibly loud, and blew right onto the bed. At least when it was on, it drowned out the ticking of the smoke alarm (on the ceiling right at the foot of the bed), though the flashing went on all night. (Disclosure: it bothered me but not my husband.). There was no desk area at all, but the very helpful staff brought us a table and extra chair. Overall, we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

A comfortable boutique hotel with friendly staff that provides little touches sure to make your stay memorable. Clean rooms, a great restaurant, and a convenient location make the Mercer Hall Inn an easy choice. Rooms have a selection of books and music from Canadian authors and performers. A really great value.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WickedCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have stayed several times at Mercer Hall and pick our theatre weekend to go in the fall when they have the space. The rooms are very comfortable and the warm fresh homemade cookie is such a nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Some parts of this hotel need to be updated and renovated e.g. the bathrooms and the furnishings. However, the staff were very nice, there were some great touches in the room like fresh cookies and good coffee facilities. I slept very well. The location is excellent, close to the shops, restaurants and theaters. I did not get to try the restaurant as it was packed - be sure to reserve!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easy_GoingCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We just had a wonderful stay in rm 209 last night, and wanted to say thanks! We needed a spot out of the city that felt fun & funky, but not too personal (like a b&b), and yet definitely not a chain hotel. This was so perfect, we've already agreed we'll come back again.

Our room overlooked the Avon river which really helps change our scenery. It was decorated to be fun & pretty without going overboard, and it had every comfort I'd want. We didn't use the whirlpool, but the fireplace was welcome, and we enjoyed that there were Canadian books & music to pick through. It felt really homey and restful. The bed was fantastic (maybe better pillows would be good) and I might try to recreate the bedspread at home even. We laughed too that a Dr. Who fan may have been amused to include some art of Stone Angels for our restful sleep. Clean, well-maintained, and welcoming.

The location was perfect - right by the river and the stone arch bridge, and right near all the shops if you want them. Fantastic (as long as you're ok with stairs!) Old architecture, tastefully decorated in the restaurant and the rooms, and the food was great too (We had the Escape package with the dinner certificate). Best coffee shop right up the road too.

For a quick trip out of the city, this was perfect!! Many thanks to Mercer Hall!

Room Tip: 209 has a view of the river which is really nice. Very red, but tastefully, comfortably decorated to be pretty & relaxing. Only thing is you have to climb 3 flights of stairs from the parking lot.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews