We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved the Arden Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“I loved the Arden Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I needed to stay in Stratford overnight on business and tried the Arden Park. What a pleasant surprise! Everything you need for a pleasant stay. Room was beautiful and hotel is well located to the local city center. Reasonable rates and free self parking. Would be an excellent choice for someone visiting the area for fun too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JBLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    199
    54
    22
    15
See reviews for
138
197
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Turkey
Level Contributor
252 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a large hotel situated on a main highway into Stratford. With a large car park and plenty of space this is without doubt the best hotel in town. Check in is efficient and straight forward. The large open space area in the main reception gives the hotel an extra touch of elegance.

The rooms are a good size with a very comfortable bed. The finish throughout the hotel is excellent and within the complex there is a swimming pool and leisure facility. Staff at this hotel are friendly and courteous and you get the impression that it is a pleasant place to work.

Breakfasts are excellent and so are the evening meals. The wi-fi works well which is quite important if you are on business. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAVAKLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at Arden Park Hotel for one week in January. I deliberately took hotel outside the town centre, and got what I expected. Abundant parking lots, spacious room, swimming pool and hotel restaurant made the stay pleasant. The room even had an electric fireplace. As a Finn I would appreciated sauna next to the pool. Hotel is located on the edge of central park of the town. This is a good quality hotel, no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teemu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've stayed here several times on business and have always found this hotel to be of good quality and reasonably priced. They have a pool that never seems crowded and their restaurant has good quality food. I cannot comment on this hotel for families or larger groups, but for business purposes it is very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labour_lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canuck
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here Dec 28-30 with my sons hockey team. The security guard James McBeth was aggressive, disrespectful and looking for a fight from the moment that we arrived at the hotel. After one complaint that boys from our team were in the halls unsupervised he called the police and had 2 of us thrown out of the hotel (all this before 9pm). When I spoke with the General Manager Greg Hayter about the issue he said that I and the other parents on the team were poor parents and that we were not looking after our children. All of which could not be further from the truth. Do not stay at this hotel if you have children with you, definitely don't stay there if you are with a group of any kind. To quote Greg Hayter, "we don't like to have kids in groups but it is good business for us so we do it".

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stakind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Arden Park was a pleasant surprise - the price was very reasonable, location was great and convenient to all the amenities (shopping, restaurants, downtown and the hockey arenas as we were there for a hockey tournament). The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel pool was a hit with my boys and I enjoyed the fitness centre. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise as the food was excellent and a reasonable value, the servers were quite accommodating with separate checks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Markhamfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times. In addition to free parking and wifi, it offers a swimming pool, modern, attractively decorated and recently updated comfortable rooms and an excellent restaurant and pub. It is conveniently situated within walking distance of the downtown, the Avon River and the Festival Theatre.

Room Tip: There is little to "see" so location doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford hotels
1.0 mi away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#2 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#8 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#14 of 18 in Stratford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.9 mi away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel
Address: 552 Ontario St | P.O.Box #1040, Stratford, Ontario N5A 3J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stratford
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Best Western, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Park Stratford
Hotel Arden Park
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel Stratford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing