We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Fantastic apartment; great vacation!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Lovely 1867 Heritage Home in Historic Neighbourhood surrounded by gardens and tree lineds streets.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely 1867 Heritage Home in Historic Neighbourhood surrounded by gardens and tree lineds streets.
Cozy Contemporary Furnishings and Decor Queen Bedroom and Large Walk In Dressing Room with Teak Furnishing and Luxurious Linens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
4 reviews
Lovely 1867 Heritage Home in Historic Neighbourhood surrounded by gardens and tree lineds streets.
Cozy Contemporary Furnishings and Decor
Queen Bedroom and Large Walk In Dressing Room with Teak Furnishing and Luxurious Linens
Open Concept Flow from Living Room to Office Space
Convenient Office Space Complete with Free WiFi
Fresh and Sparkling Bathroom with Porcelin Tiles and Zen Soaker Tub,  Rain Shower and fluffy towels
Well appointed and spotlessly clean bathroom
Fully Equipped Bright, Modern Kitchen
Kitchen with access to Outdoor Patio Space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford, Ontario

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shakesl0v...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Fantastic apartment; great vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My jaw dropped when I walked into this rental.The apartment was absolutely beautiful: elegant and comfortable. The full kitchen was so new that I actually wanted to stay in and cook. The owners thought of everything and it was delight just to be in the space. The bed and furniture was incredibly comfortable and the option to BBQ or dine on the patio was a lovely touch. This apt is an easy walk to downtown Stratford and the downtown theatres. It's about 35-40 minutes to walk to the Festival and Tom Patterson theatres. The area was lovely and I felt very safe. I will absolutely be returning to stay at St. Davids Apts. It was fantastic!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Just how lovely it was.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2014
Thanks for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again and tell your friends and family. Word of mouth is our best advertising. Sincerely Jane and Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodtogoO...
Ottawa
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a great neighbourhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We loved everything about this vacation rental. We were impressed by the location in one of Stratford's most beautiful neighbourhoods with stately heritage homes and a short walk to all the shops and theatres. The apartment has it's own private entrance with a quaint patio just outside the door. Once inside we were thrilled with the spaciousness, lovely décor, well equipped full kitchen, beautiful bathroom and very comfortable bedroom and living room furniture. The owners Pat and Jane made sure everything was perfect and it most definitely was. We will be back again and again. Friends have stayed here upon our recommendation and were very pleased with their stay as well.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to hosting you and your friends again.... Thanks for your kind words.
Sincerely
Jane and Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter T
Lindsay, Canada
1 review
“Outstanding apartment in area of magnificent homes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This one bedroom suite was all we could ask for. We stayed for 4 nights and found everything at our fingertips. We enjoyed the patio every evening after returning from the afternoon performance at the theatre. We were minutes from anywhere in Stratford we wanted to go. We would highly recommend these accommodations for your visit in Stratford. The place is first class!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: First class professional renovation of the unit.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed the apartment and the location. Stratford is a wonderful city for a holiday and we welcome you back anytime. All the best. Jane and Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$165
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing