We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Greek Cuisine”
Review of Pizza Bistro

Pizza Bistro
Ranked #4 of 153 Restaurants in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Greek cuisine is renowned for its fresh, healthy ingredients and simple preparation. Located across from the city hall and steps to the Avon theater and other shops in the downtown core.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice family -run resto with food that really was good. Calamari served BBQed with nice garnish. Greek salad a little different and very fresh & delicious! Er shared the veggie pizza and it was.... yes.... tasty. From what we saw, they did a brisk business of take-out and the patio at the back was full. Don’t forget to reserve in advance! We ate at 4 restaurants during our Stratford visit, and this was the best food. No hesitation to recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in Stratford after a 7+ hour drive and stopped for pizza. The 3 14 inch pizzas we ordered for the 3 of us satisfied our hunger and then some: we ate a few pizza breakfasts (skillet warmed) as well. The mesquite pizza was very flavorful as was the pizza with goat cheese.
Later in the week two of us enjoyed the Greek portion of the menu: a very good Greek salad and a calamari appetizer with beets, fennel and heirloom tomatoes was awesome. The lamb stew was served over cous cous which absorbed too much of the juice for me but my wife loved it. The stew meat was in any event tender and flavorsome. The bread served with the meal was very very good. Pleasant service and enjoyable background music.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandbag7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

Wow! What delight out on the back patio for lunch. We ordered pizzas and they were all delicious especially the Mediterranean one. We had to bing left over home. Loved that they used card board boxes!
Beer and wine selection was very good.
Great way to start your Theatre adventure!

Service was very goo and quick so there was no missing the show.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank stephanietF1520WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Had a really nice lunch there with two friends. The service was great, the food very good and not overpriced at all.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank beenawhile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

The Pizza Bistro is close to the Avon theatre. The food is excellent and the staff is very friendly. I will definitely go back there when I'm visiting Stratford.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Bistro also viewed

 
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Pizza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing