We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place...”

Stratford Antique Warehouse
Ranked #8 of 31 things to do in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Love this place...”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Plan to spend a few hours! Ample free parking & clean washrooms, and a plethora of great finds. I'd stop by every week if I could!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BKM861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My husband and I love to treasure hunt any chance we get. We visited Stratford Antiques Warehouse for the first time and we had such a great morning! The staff is super friendly and very helpful. The store is very well kept and easy to maneuver. It is chock full of antiques and vintage collectibles. We spent a few hours and found some very interesting items to purchase at reasonable prices. We will definitely go back whenever we are in that area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank GrammaLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Allow time for this place!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We visit every time we're in the area. So many and varied booths, something for everyone. Very well organized, great staff. Not to be missed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EeyoreCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best antique shopping”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Best antique shopping. Huge place and a lot of vendors. Give yourself plenty of time to browse everything, as there's a lot to see.

Helpful?
Thank zenfish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodrich
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“wandering around town”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

You could send more than the two hours that we did! There is so much to see, plan on taking your time. Clerks were very helpful. Be sure to have Canadian money though, we did not. We had to use our charge card as they charged 20% exchange.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stratford Antique Warehouse also viewed

 

Been to Stratford Antique Warehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing