We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allow time for this place!”

Stratford Antique Warehouse
Ranked #7 of 31 things to do in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Allow time for this place!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We visit every time we're in the area. So many and varied booths, something for everyone. Very well organized, great staff. Not to be missed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EeyoreCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best antique shopping”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Best antique shopping. Huge place and a lot of vendors. Give yourself plenty of time to browse everything, as there's a lot to see.

Helpful?
Thank zenfish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodrich
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“wandering around town”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

You could send more than the two hours that we did! There is so much to see, plan on taking your time. Clerks were very helpful. Be sure to have Canadian money though, we did not. We had to use our charge card as they charged 20% exchange.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pleasant shopping experience”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

One never knows what hidden treasure is hiding in a nook or cranny around the next booth. We enjoy browsing through the many booths in this large antique mall. This mall is for antiques and collectibles. This is our preference as some places advertise antiques, but are more of a flea market.

Winter weather, you may want to check road conditions before going.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent multi-vendor shoping experience”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We visited this "warehouse" for the first time. What an experience. There is a lot of stuff in there. This is one of 3 locations, each with a different theme. The other 2 are in Elora, and Waterloo, if I recall correctly. A large variety of items, some truly old, some more recent (Star Wars memorabilia, for instance). Well worth the visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EPMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stratford Antique Warehouse also viewed

 

Been to Stratford Antique Warehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing