We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai”
Review of Mone Thai

Mone Thai
Ranked #37 of 135 Restaurants in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
COLUMBUS
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Mone Thai is our Thai place to eat in Stratford. The food is well seasoned and the service is great.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DORIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    32
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Just returning from a visit to Mone Thai, an unassuming, pleasant, uncomplicated experience. The food I had, chicken satay, fried egg noodles, vegetables and chicken and coconut rice was perfect, flavorful, and not overly hot. The deep fried honey bananas with ice-cream was a disappointment, but that's a good thing, shouldn't be eating that anyways. Lovely waitress who new exactly how to be present without interfering. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmff4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I've had better”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I have eaten a lot of Thai food and can speak with some experience. This place is all right but not exceptional by any means. The menu is limited and I feel they can improve on the flavor and spiciness of their dishes. There is no alcohol served (their competition across the street does serve liquor) which is a shame since you can pair a good wine with some of their menu. Would I go there again? Not until I have checked out the other Thai place next visit!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whitewater101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food, service, and value”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Authentic, well prepared and served. Tasteful Asian table banners instead of table cloths, and food and selections are equal to or better than Stratford Thai. Strongly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favourite restaurant in Stratford!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

It is a great feeling when you can walk into a restaurant and the staff call you by name. I cannot say enough about Mone Thai's delicious food and friendly staff. Fiana and Sheila always remember our favourites and tweak our orders based on what we like (i.e. gravy noodles with extra noodles for my hubby). In fact, once I asked if they could recreate a dish and Momma in the kitchen was able get it spot on from just a photo and description! My husband and I agree that this is our favourite restaurant in Stratford and the best Thai food in town. We'll be visiting again tonight for our wedding anniversary.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mone Thai also viewed

 

Been to Mone Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing