We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Parlour Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Parlour Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
1 review
“Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

A little noisy in the morning, but the overall stay with Best Western was quite pleasant. The bed was big and comfortable, the TV was large and received an array of channels, and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    98
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
53
184
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Historic Inn & Suites for one night after seeing a play at the Festival. The host was very friendly and greeted us as soon as we walked in the door. She also provided us with two complimentary drink vouchers as Best Western Reward members! The room was very spacious, clean and quiet. The bathroom was huge and the beds comfortable. The location is close to the main street in town and a quick drive or walk to the Festival theatres. We can definitely recommend this hotel for couples or families.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yyztravellercdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

As we were going to a play at the Festival Theatre, we decided to stay the night before returning home. We stayed in the Thomson suite at the hotel in which the amenities were perfect for our needs. All signage indicated that the management would try their best to get us anything that was not already provided. We were pleased and had a good rest before heading home the next day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

do stay here!
this hotel is probably the best Best Western I have stayed in. The staff is friendly and attentive. The property indeed well-preserved historic. The room was comfortable. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jk105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The King Suite is a lovely room with comfy bed, pillows and bedding. A beautiful soaker tub and fireplace are adjoined to the bedroom with a television in bedroom and siting room. Some of the best food I have had is in the Gastro Pub downstairs. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RettaGarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
5,162 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,633 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here when we were in Stratford to see Tommy at the Avon theater - a short walk (5 minutes or so). The hotel is a charming historic hotel. We were not going to spend much time int he room so booked one of their smaller queen size rooms. The room was so nice - comfortable bed; creature comforts; town views from room. Good flat screen TV. We thought at first it might be a bit noisy as it was on the street - but it was plenty quiet at night (minus the occasional visitors to the LCBO (liquor) store across the street.

The hotel has an elevator; free parking, and easy access to rooms.

It also has a very good pub as well as restaurant. We at there prior to the show and thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

The staff is very friendly. There is a pillow menu - so if you do not like your pillows - they will fin one that will work for you.

The helpfulness of the staff was also excellent.

Overall, this is a good place to stay if visiting the Stratford Ontario area.

Room Tip: Even though it is a historic hotel, there is an elevator and free parking. as such, easy access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is excellent - we had a suite and the jucuzzi tub was excellent. Mattress and pillows were great. The restaurant is average at best and overpriced. Ate there for supper (too tired after a full day to walk about) and the waitress seemed to be apologizing to everyone for missed cutlery, late deliveries, and so on. The squash soup was very tasty but just warm -- and that was $9.00 a bowl. The turkey dinner was a flippin $27 bucks -- we got clucked on that one -- our fault for ordering it. And it was nothing special. But the hotel is right across the street from the LCBO and lots of parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromChathamOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#8 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.1 mi away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#14 of 18 in Stratford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parlour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parlour Inn

Property: The Parlour Inn
Address: 101 Wellington St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 2L4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Parlour Historic Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stratford
#5 Family Hotel in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parlour Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Parlour Inn !Downtown. This historic property is located in the heart of the downtown and just minutes away from Stratford's business parks, Stratford festival theatres and adjacent to the University of Waterloo Stratford Campus. Fantastic dining room and gastro-pub on site. Meeting and conference rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Parlour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Parlour Historic Hotel Stratford
Best Western Stratford
Stratford Best Western
The Parlour Inn Stratford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing