We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for theater visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Parlour Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Parlour Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for theater visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a great stay at The Parlour. It started when we were upgraded as soon as we checked in. We found we were only a block from the Avon Theatre and a gentle stroll from all the downtown activities. The room was well appointed and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed a late afternoon snack & a light dinner on the patio as we watched the world go by. The food was fair and the service was good. After a comfortable night we had a delicious breakfast,(homemade breads!) in a delightful room. We were never happy with the accomodations in Stratford up until we stayed here. There's no doubt that we would stay here again if we are in Stratford.

Room Tip: Our room had a view over the patio and we were well pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    98
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
53
184
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belle River
Level Contributor
108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a very quaint hotel. The rooms are lovely and very clean. It is the perfect location for walking downtown. We enjoyed a Spanish Coffee in the bar before we went up for the night. The service was very good. We also had a lovely breakfast with extremily good service. The only negative was when we checked in and the lady behind the counter carried on a conversation booking a reservation for over 10 minutes. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fallcolours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great place to stay if you are passing through Stratford. Had seen some good reviews for the restaurant but we found the food bland and the service poor. The hotel staff were excellent though and the rooms very pleasant and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is our fifth stay at the Parlour (booked through Theatre Vacations). Location is perfect for walking to most of the theatres and many restaurants are only a few minutes away. Really ideal if you don't have a car. Rooms were more than comfortable with whirlpool tub and shower. Maid service was very efficient (our rooms would be cleaned and restocked while we were at breakfast) and service at front desk was extremely helpful in guiding our restaurant choices. We had a sumptuous breakfast every day as part of our package and one dinner that was very good (prime rib special). We will definitely return next year!

Room Tip: Whirlpool tub/shower can be very hard to get in and out of. Next year I'll ask for a shower onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. It has everything you could desire. The location is perfect for walking all around town and the parking is free. We were there for two days and the service was great. Though we didn't try the restaurant, it is there.

Room Tip: Your budget will dictate. You get what you pay for the location and amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronbilek48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights for our 23rd anniversary. The room we stayed in was well appointed, spacious, very clean and in excellent condition. The service at the front desk was friendly and efficient both upon check-in and check out. It is well located, only a block from the main street. This was our first time staying here and we will stay here the next time we are in town. I agree with chance111 that it is not the cheapest hotel in town, but it is very good value if you are looking for something upscale that borders on elegant. We only had breakfast in the restaurant; the service was attentive and efficient and breakfast was reasonably priced and good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beautiful renovated downtown hotel within walking distance of theatres and shopping. Stayed 1 night and went to see Tommy at the Avon Theatre. It is not the cheapest place in town but the historic atmosphere is quite charming. The staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the amenities of the town and the local shows.  The room was clean and well appointed. Restaurant has a limited menu but was very good. Overall a great place to stay within walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chance111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#8 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.1 mi away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#14 of 18 in Stratford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parlour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parlour Inn

Property: The Parlour Inn
Address: 101 Wellington St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 2L4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Parlour Historic Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stratford
#5 Family Hotel in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parlour Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Parlour Inn !Downtown. This historic property is located in the heart of the downtown and just minutes away from Stratford's business parks, Stratford festival theatres and adjacent to the University of Waterloo Stratford Campus. Fantastic dining room and gastro-pub on site. Meeting and conference rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Parlour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Parlour Historic Hotel Stratford
Best Western Stratford
Stratford Best Western
The Parlour Inn Stratford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing