We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Acrylic Dreams

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Acrylic Dreams
Ranked #23 of 90 Stratford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed with Jack and Karen at Acrylic Dreams again this past weekend and again they could not have been more gracious, hospitable and accomodating hosts - we love staying at Acrylic Dreams - the rooms are spacious and very comfortable and Karen and Jack could not do more to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. The breakfasts are full and very tasty, the coffee is great and the fellowship is warm and engaging. This is the place to stay in Stratford! - Thank you Karen and Jack!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KS1339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcrylicDreamers, Owner at Acrylic Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

We thank you for your review and happy to learn that you enjoyed your first stay with us. We enjoyed our interesting conversations and were glad that you plan to return next year. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

We've stayed at Acrylic Dreams many times over the last 20 years and Jack & Karen always provide a tranquil place to rest and relax while visiting the Stratford Festival. Their beautifully maintained Ontario cottage is perfectly located along a quiet street within walking distance of all the theatres and the downtown shops and restaurants. Their tasty breakfasts are a great way to start off the day walking around the town. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable and provide a great night's rest. We'll definitely be back next year.

Paul & Lori
Toronto

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcrylicDreamers, Owner at Acrylic Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your warm words and compliments. You began staying with us many years ago as a couple and now your daughter comes as well and is exposed to Shakespeare and theatre of all kinds. A new generation to enjoy the whole Stratford experience. See you in 2013. The season looks very exciting. Once again much thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Those looking for a relaxing and enjoyable B&B in Stratford need look no further than Acrylic Dreams. Jack & Karen are welcoming and gracious hosts, who do their best to make your visit a memorable one. Both very knowledgeable of Stratford and all things theatrical, they are tremendously helpful. The rooms were tidy and nicely appointed, and the B&B in general felt cozy and much "like home." It is also within convenient walking distance of the theatres, Stratford's main shopping areas, the Avon River, etc. - our car stayed parked for the duration of our visit. We're looking forward to our visit next season!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ottawachris21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Tranquil garden, cozy room, massage and reflexology, vegetarian breakfast, walk to town and theatres...we were in heaven. And we'll be back!

We are vegetarians and very happy to find a B&B that caters to us!

W found our room cozy and peaceful, on the first floor, easy come and go. Of the four ensuites it was the smallest, but we'd stay there again.

We enjoyed relaxing and reading in the lovely garden. And then walking the short distance into town for lunch, and later the theatre.

A special treat was enjoying a session of chair massage and foot reflexology with our hostess Karen. Very refreshing!

We also enjoyed viewing our host Jack's mystical acrylic painting displayed throughout.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time in Stratford at the Acrylic Dreams B+B. Jack and Karen were wonderful hosts - very knowledgeable, caring and welcoming. We had a wonderful, yummy! breakfast and our room was so pretty and romantic. The chocolate hearts on the pillow were a nice touch too. The house has a cozy feel that reminded us of a country cottage. So cute! I would highly recommend this B+B... we will definitely be booking with them next season!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We have stayed here many times and find the hosts most welcoming and generous. It feels like "home" and their breakfasts are delicious. Reserve a room well in advance of your potential stay because they are in demand.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We had a wonderful stay over the weekend - our hosts Jack and Karen could not have been more hospitable, warm and just genuinely friendly. Our room was very nice, very clean and comfortable, and the accomodations were, overall, great. Breakfast both days was very good - yogurt, fresh fruit, pancakes, eggs - lots of very good coffee! We will definitely stay again at "A B&B on Bay - Acrylic Dreams" - everything was great!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KS1339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
2.1 mi away
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat
0.5 mi away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#5 of 18 in Stratford
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#11 of 18 in Stratford
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duggan Place
Duggan Place
#16 of 90 in Stratford
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queen's Inn at Stratford
Queen's Inn at Stratford
#9 of 18 in Stratford
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acrylic Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acrylic Dreams

Address: 66 Bay St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 4K6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Price Range: $108 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a feast for the senses and warm hospitality in an art inspired 1879 B&B in the heart of Stratford. Celebrate in style! Dream the night away in one of 4 unique and romantic guest bedrooms all with ensuites, free WiFi, bar fridges, wine glasses and corkscrews, most with TVs. Wake to festive, gourmet breakfasts. A welcoming sanctuary surrounded by gardens for theatre, travel, and art aficionados since 1987. Relax with our onsite spa amenities available including blissful reflexology and hands on chair massage. You may never want to leave... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Acrylic Dreams Stratford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing