We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bristol House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 89 Stratford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We spent four nights at Dunn-Drae as we attended the Shakespeare Festival. John and Diane are great hosts! Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts are delicious! They were very helpful in answering our questions about Stratford and the surrounding area. We plan to return to Dunn-Drae very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L, Owner at Bristol House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

We so very much enjoyed the company of Mark and Leslie and look forward to visiting with you again. Enjoy your retirement Leslie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Bristol House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 140 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2012

We had 10 in our group and found the accommodations excellent. Very clean and nicely appointed. Our Breakfasts were very tastefully prepared and plenty of coffee. We were treated as family and with our group that was very nice. Thank you for a wonderful experience. See you next year. Cheers Les

Room Tip: All rooms are large with private baths.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMan145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We have stayed at Dunn-Drae several times. John and Diane are welcoming and eager to provide all the little extras that make this B & B feel like home. They are a valuable source of information for attractions and restaurants in Stratford and the surrounding area. Breakfast menus are varied and delicious, and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is perfect - close to theaters and shopping. We'll be back!

'

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JERMAR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

My sisters and I have stayed at Dunn-Drae for three years in a row. John and Diane are superb hosts. They are very accommodating and have been helpful in recommending restaurants and other attractions in the Stratford area. The breakfasts are always delicious. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We enjoy playing games and they are always glad to provide us with a card table. They think of everything to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. We will be back again this year!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We have stayed at Dunn-Drae for many years. The rooms of this well-maintained b&b are spacious, comfortable and well-lit. And the new owners--John and Diane--have improved the accommodations and amenities, especially with the addition of the kitchen nook in the sleeping wing and the tasty, full breakfasts.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank also123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at Dunn-Drae in September with another couple. This was our first overnight stay in Stratford and we could not have made a better choice of accommodation.
Location is excellent.
Diane and John are helpful friendly hosts.
Our en suite bedroom was large and comfortable and absolutely spotless.
Breakfast was very good and it also provided us the opportunity to engage in lively conversation with other very nice guests.

We hope to return to Stratford and stay again at Dunn-Drae.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be excellent
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MississaugaScotCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This B&B was the perfect accommodation for 4 gals on a theater jaunt to Stratford. Our room had 2 sets of single beds! No need to share. The host family was very friendly and breakfast was great. We'll definitely use Dunn-Drae again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
1.9 mi away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Chisholms in Stratford
The Chisholms in Stratford
#11 of 89 in Stratford
275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stone Maiden Inn
Stone Maiden Inn
#5 of 89 in Stratford
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 278 Mornington St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 5G6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Price Range: $102 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape and unwind in our spacious home with free parking and an easy walk to theatres, restaurants, parks, and shopping. Large guest rooms have ensuite baths, wi-fi, cable TV. You will have full use of a guest kitchen, a lounge with gas fireplace in the winter, and a private outdoor patio in the summer. Price includes full breakfast. "You will want to come back!" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bristol House Bed & Breakfast Stratford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing