We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Sunday Brunch”

County Food Company
Ranked #30 of 135 Restaurants in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Healthy, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our counters are full of freshly prepared healthy foods ,you can mix and match and build your own meal. We also have a great selection of Sandwiches...Our build your own picnic pails are a favourite ,ready in 5mins. During the summer season May-Late September,we offer a great Sunday Brunch menu in addition to our daily offerings. We make everything from scratch featuring local seasonal ingredients. We have offering for gluten free,vegetarians and Vegans
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

County Food Company in Stratford, does it AGAIN!!! First day open for Sunday Brunch, and you rocked it! Vanilla Strawberry French Toast? The best! Gluten free Buttermilk Cornmeal pancakes with apples and honey? Still my favorite! Hubby's potato pancake with smoked salmon & basted eggs? Can't be beat! All in all, still my favorite Sunday brunch!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    38
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thorndale, Canada
1 review
“thank goodness i don't have to cook”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

When in Stratford we always bring a cooler so we can load up on great frozen meat pies and entrees ,we especially like the lasagna and lamb and guinness pies. All of the food we have tried has been great and we always look forward to dinner!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Could be great”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Good service and food was good, but everything is microwaved to heat and that was uneven. Nice location and easy to get to, but it left us cold, much like parts of our meals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet A, Owner at County Food Company, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for you comments, I couldn't agree more! Unfortunately for the time being we are stuck with microwaves, there is some great commercial reheating equipment available but it is prohibitively expensive for our size of business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“"Yashar La'Eenyan": A Smart Place to eat in Stratford”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This ready-to-eat establishment is an excellent alternative to fancy restaurants with long lines and long time to get through a meal: The quality of the food is very good, the service is good, the ambience is pleasantly simple, the price is unbeatable, and you can depend on being in and out in 20 minutes, with a short 5 minute walk to the Avon Theatre. Bon appetit! Ilan Rubin, Jerusalem.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ilanrubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton Alberta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is the best dessert I've ever tasted. I am in love with this dessert.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The rest of the meal was very good. The lamb meatloaf was shared around the table and enjoyed immensely. The turkey chili got absolute top marks from a chili lover. The pork schnitzel was devoured! It's hard for a gluten free, nightshade free vegetarian to find a meal out, but Janet made something special for my sister. Thanks so much, Janet. She never gets to eat at a restaurant as most vegetarian meals are full of nightshades!
One diner loved the all the options - whereas so many restaurants have set items that come with different entrees.
Now to the dessert that caused a 23 year old man to make the above comments. Darn, I forget the name - but they are chocolate chip/coconut on a graham cracker crust. And they are awesome!
Very helpful and friendly staff behind the counter. Not fancy but the food is extremely good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank catwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet A, Owner at County Food Company, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
The dessert is Hello Dollies, graham cracker crust, chocolate chips ,coconut and walnuts baked with sweetened condensed milk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed County Food Company also viewed

 
Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to County Food Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing