We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming couple with a beautiful home just on the edge of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Touch of Country Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #30 of 89 Stratford B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My wife and stayed here for our anniversary in October. It was about a2 minute drive from downtown. Meike and Bob were very welcoming with helpful tips for things to do during our visit. They made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was a delicious way to start the day. We're planning a weekend trip for next month and we're planning on returning to a touch of country. Definitely a great place to hang your hat when visiting Stratford

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bsfeliciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for A Touch of Country Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 34 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at "A Touch of Country". It is a sparkling clean home with very comfortable accomodations and just a 5 minute drive to all of the attractions.

We stayed in the very spacious Meadow Suite and particularly enjoyed being able to sip a glass of wine on our deck overlooking the corn fields. We checked out the 2 other rooms also and, though smaller than the Meadow suite they looked very comfortable and well decorated. There is also a small guest lounge which would be ideal for more than one couple travelling together.

Bob and Mieke are excellent hosts and we enjoyed chatting with them as well as getting tips from them on what to do during our stay in Stratford

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LUSKJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I were in Stratford just this wkend, and "A Touch of Country B & B" was exactly what we needed! We were greeted very warmly by Mieke, and she led us to our room. It was clean, comfortable, homey. Perfect! She gave us suggestions about where to go and/or what to do. When we came home at the end of the evening, we had a chilled bottle of white wine waiting for us. The next day, breakfast was delicious! Bob and Mieke cooked us a lovely and plentiful meal, conversation came easy and noone left the table hungry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights with the Muellers in the large and spacious Meadow suite to attend a wedding in Stratford. The room is enormous with a private deck and a large jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Breakfast was good and the atmosphere was welcoming and we were made to feel very welcome by the hosts Mieke and Bob. I can recommend this b & b add one of the better ones I have stayed in recently.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cghall74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I spent several days recently with Mieke and Bob and had a wonderful time. Mieke was especially helpful with all things Stratford. The breakfasts were outstanding and plentiful. You are only minutes away from all the playhouses and eateries. Country living at its finest!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt292013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Super beautiful suite with a huge bubbly bath, bottle of wine, and a terrace overlooking gorgeous fields. Breakfast with the rest of the guests, pleasant and entertaining. Mieke took the time to make us talk and we were very grateful for it. One must drive a bit to go to the village, but it's worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying with Bob and Mieke Muelle for a 3 night Stratford Festival weekend. A large, airy, sparkling clean suite awaited us each night. Breakfasts were fresh and delicious, with allowances graciously made for other guests with dietary needs.
A mere few minutes drive has you at any of the festival venues on a very simple route. Starry nights made for an ideal hot tub soak on return from the theatre, as did the soaker jacuzzi tub in our suite, with the reward of lush, thick towels afterwards.
A hospitality suite, stocked with beverages hot and cold, as well as complimentary wine, was an added bonus.
Enthusiastic fellow guests make for interesting and informative tablemates at breakfast--discussing the plays, current affairs, exchanging life experiences. Everything that make you choose to stay in a B&B!
It was a delightful weekend and we look forward to returning to a Touch of Country, where the elegance is understated, but so welcoming.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cathi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford hotels
0.4 mi away
Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast
Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast
#36 of 89 in Stratford
32 reviews
1.3 mi away
Koch Haus Bed and Breakfast
Koch Haus Bed and Breakfast
#29 of 89 in Stratford
17 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stone Maiden Inn
Stone Maiden Inn
#5 of 89 in Stratford
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Opus 74
Opus 74
#27 of 89 in Stratford
19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambassador B&B Guest Home
Ambassador B&B Guest Home
#42 of 89 in Stratford
16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bentley's Inn
Bentley's Inn
#26 of 89 in Stratford
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Touch of Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Touch of Country Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3766 Road 112 | across the road from Hamlet Gardens (garden centre), Stratford, Ontario N5A 6S3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Price Range: $111 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Touch of Country Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A Touch of Country Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Touch Of Country Bed & Breakfast Stratford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing