We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercer Hotel(Stratford)
$145
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat(Stratford)(Great Value!)
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Maiden Inn(Stratford)
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
30
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeadow suitequichegracious hostsminute driveavon theatreplace to stayin townstayed two nightsenjoyed our staydietary needsdowntown stratfordfree parkingnext yearbobveganconversationhome
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 37 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Super beautiful suite with a huge bubbly bath, bottle of wine, and a terrace overlooking gorgeous fields. Breakfast with the rest of the guests, pleasant and entertaining. Mieke took the time to make us talk and we were very grateful for it. One must drive a bit to go to the village, but it's worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying with Bob and Mieke Muelle for a 3 night Stratford Festival weekend. A large, airy, sparkling clean suite awaited us each night. Breakfasts were fresh and delicious, with allowances graciously made for other guests with dietary needs.
A mere few minutes drive has you at any of the festival venues on a very simple route. Starry nights made for an ideal hot tub soak on return from the theatre, as did the soaker jacuzzi tub in our suite, with the reward of lush, thick towels afterwards.
A hospitality suite, stocked with beverages hot and cold, as well as complimentary wine, was an added bonus.
Enthusiastic fellow guests make for interesting and informative tablemates at breakfast--discussing the plays, current affairs, exchanging life experiences. Everything that make you choose to stay in a B&B!
It was a delightful weekend and we look forward to returning to a Touch of Country, where the elegance is understated, but so welcoming.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cathi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This B&B is average compared to others that we have stayed in. It is essentially just 3 second floor bedrooms that are rented out. We would not have felt comfortable spending time in other areas of the house. The location is not great. It is a couple of miles outside of Stratford so unfortunately one must drive to go to dinner, see a play, shop etc. The food was plentiful but average...frozen quiche, parfaits, packaged rolls etc. Our room was comfortable but tired looking. I felt like I was staying in my grandmother's house. The owners were pleasant. We will not stay here when we visit again next year as we have stayed in other B&Bs in Stratford that suit our tastes better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed with another couple on a last minute trip.

Owners:
-the owners are very nice - they even offered to get us discounted tickets to a show when they realized that it might be possible (it didn't work out, but it was nice of them to try)!

Rooms:
-the rooms were nice and clean - we stayed in the Harvest Suite, which provided a great space for all four of us to spend time together (we loved the window bench).
-the shower in the Harvest Suite is TINY - i don't know if we could have managed for more than a day or so!

Breakfast:
-breakfast was plentiful: drinks (coffee, tea, pineapple juice, orange juice, apple juice), muffins, sausages, quiche and a berries/granola/yogurt parfait.
-the quiche is pre-made, so if you have food restrictions or allergies you need to let them know ahead of time (it has ham, asparagus, eggs and milk in it). i usually just ask for the ingredient that i can't eat to not be included in my dish, but that wasn't an option. actually, the same thing goes for the parfait (for those allergic to things like strawberries). there was enough other food that it didn't matter that i couldn't eat the "main" dish, but if that matters to you then mention it when making your reservation.

Amenities:
-there are very few B&Bs with hot tubs, which we enjoyed at night while consuming our complimentary wine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afaintcry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I have enjoyed coming here the past 2 summers. The house is beautiful, very quiet, only 1/2 a kilometre from Stratfords' city limits, but located on the same road as the Avon Theatre! The hosts were so accommodating, and very helpful in ensuring that our stay was enjoyable. The breakfasts were so plentiful that we never had to eat lunch....money saver :) !! This Bed and Breakfast has everything that we were looking for, and look forward to coming back!
Thanks again Mieke and Bob for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank April_Sudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews