We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Revel Caffe

Revel Caffe
Ranked #19 of 133 Restaurants in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great relaxed atmosphere where you can get a coffee and snack and read a book or catch up with a friend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bigfootcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    25
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goderich, ON
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious and great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We went here as part of the Chocolate Trail tour (which is such a great deal by the way and you can get tickets at the tourism office.) As part of the tour, we had a mocha and a hot chocolate. Both were delicious! The staff are very friendly and I would love to come back with a book and enjoy some of the other items on their menu (the coconut latte intrigues me!)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clarkjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“New location is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

2nd review of this place, because they moved across the street into a new/old location. New for them, but plenty of old, historical atmosphere, with more seating. Well, it would be more, if weren't always so crowded, but that's because it's still the best coffee in the area. The sweet treats are delicious too, baked on location.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oc3anz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had a perfectly prepared Cappucino with a beautiful heart shape in my froth that absoluely delighted me! To accompany that I had the most delicious croissant I have ever eaten - sheeps milk cheese and caramalized onions. It was so good that I wanted another - but alas- they were sold out!

This will be the first place i go next time I am in Stratford - but I am going early so that I can indulge in two of those awesome croissant!

Thank you Revel Caffe for paying very close attention to quality and detail.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Widdershins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A whole new place: marvellous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Revel recently moved into a newly renovated space on Market Square. It has a superb vibe and lots of good energy. There is a community table made from the three-inch thick oak floorboards from the building, and a big patio out back for those lazy summer days. The prices have come down, the food and drink options have increased and everything is house-made. Delicious! They even have authentic India chai like I haven't had since my last trip to India. They have definitely moved into first place for best coffee joint in town!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revel Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Revel Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing