We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mother/Daughter weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 89 Stratford B&B and Inns
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great Mother/Daughter weekend!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Second time my daughter and I have stayed at Arbour Garden.
Second time that everything was perfect!
Joan serves an awesome breakfast and the whole B&B is so homey.
We loved it the first time we stayed there and went back for our second visit in November.
We would highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbourgarden, Owner at Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks Sue, it was a pleasure having you two stay with us again. We're so glad you enjoyed our home and hope to see you again soon, Joan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed a wonderful evening at Arbour Garden. We stayed in the Victorian Rose room, and it was absolutely perfect! Very, very clean, very attractive and total bliss. The evening was chilly, so the gas fireplace was already on for us - so welcoming and cozy! Our breakfast was delightful - gorgeous fresh fruit with yogurt topping and a baked egg casserole with bacon. I should have taken a picture! Joan is a fantastic innkeeper, happily incorporates your dietary needs, and runs an absolutely wonderful establishment! Do yourself a favor, and book a room!

Room Tip: Victorian Rose has a jetted tub and a nicely spacious bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbourgarden, Owner at Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thanks Peggy, I was such a pleasure having you and Gord stay with us! We really appreciate your great review. As hosts, we try our best to accommodate our guests any way we can to make their visit to Stratford comfortable and memorable. Hope to see you again soon, Joan and Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

10th year at Arbour Garden. Hospitality provided by Joan and Brian is unmatched. Joan's culinary skills are on a plane of their own - fabulous! Accommodation and location are perfect. We'll be back next year for #11

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbourgarden, Owner at Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks for the great review! Joan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We visited Arbour Garden for our anniversary weekend. The theater was outstanding, the food divine and our stay with Joan and Brian was exemplary.

Joan is a fantastic innkeeper. She makes fantastic breakfasts...no need to eat lunch when you stay at Arbour Garden! Breakfast is not only delicious, but plentiful. The first morning there, we had a fresh berry smoothie, warm muffins, baked french toast and an egg and cheese puff. And while I'm not a coffee drinker, my husband reports that their java is also top-notch.

This b & b is an easy walk to all of the theaters and the rooms are well-decorated. On our first night there, Joan left a complimentary bottle of wine for my husband and I to celebrate our 18th anniversary. She also accommodated us on a split-room stay, as the room we preferred was already booked for Saturday night.

My single slight complaint was that for some reason the mattresses made my back hurt a bit. I realize that mattress preferences differ greatly from person to person, so I chose to disregard this in my rating. Stay at the AG. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmurray234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My friend and I have been staying at Arbour Garden for about 4 years. Joan and Brian are wonderful hosts and welcome us with open arms. They are generous of their time and accommodate all of our needs. Their home is spotless and charming. Our room is comfortable and clean. Breakfasts are delicious and leisurely as our hosts often join their guests for lively conversation. It's proximity to downtown is a lovely walk away.We look forward to our annual 2-day getaway and Arbour Garden is our B&B of choice. Heather and Rischa

Room Tip: If you are coming with a friend, there is only one room with two single beds. Book it as early as po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbourgarden, Owner at Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thanks Heather, always so nice to have you ladies stay with us. We appreciate your great review and look forward to seeing you again in 2014. Joan and Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night in September as part of our *short* honeymoon. It is a pleasant 10-15 minute walk to downtown Statford.

Joan made us a wonderful breakfast (coffee cake, baked eggs) and was very friendly. She recommended an Indian restaurant to us for dinner and it was a delicious choice. We really enjoyed our room -the Olde Victorian Rose -- for the relaxing jetted tub!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Arbour Garden is a great place to stay in Stratford. The location couldn't be better - just a couple blocks to the Tom Patterson theatre, and very close to the waterfront and town. We parked the car and left it there for the weekend - always a bonus in a town that busy. Joan and Brian are wonderful hosts - very friendly and solicitous. We loved the tea and butter tarts when we got in, and the breakfasts were just delicious. Very pretty rooms and house. We've stayed in places a lot more expensive in Stratford - it was nice to find such a great place and location that was so reasonable. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMJackson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford hotels
0.6 mi away
Stone Maiden Inn
Stone Maiden Inn
#5 of 89 in Stratford
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambassador B&B Guest Home
Ambassador B&B Guest Home
#29 of 89 in Stratford
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Chisholms in Stratford
The Chisholms in Stratford
#10 of 89 in Stratford
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Agincourt Manor
Agincourt Manor
#37 of 89 in Stratford
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#6 of 89 in Stratford
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Buckingham House
Buckingham House
#43 of 89 in Stratford
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast
Address: 46 Waterloo St N, Stratford, Ontario N5A 5H7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Licensed B&B in beautiful Stratford Ontario. Rooms $120 to $200. Full hot breakfast, complimentary tea with dessert 4-6 daily ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast Stratford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing