We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shhh, Queen & Albert is the best kept secret in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Queen and Albert B&B
Ranked #17 of 89 Stratford B&B and Inns
Toronto
1 review
“shhh, Queen & Albert is the best kept secret in town!”
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Without a doubt, The Queen & Albert wins hand down. Andrew, our very friendly host is a top culinary chef, catering to whatever dietary needs you wish. Need a recommendation for dinner? Ask Andrew. Andrew is like having your own personal concierge. Suites are very spacious, & above all, clean. The 'Paris' and 'New York' suites have an adjoining balcony. Rooms equipped with mini refrigerators and tv's. Since I am an early riser, Andrew will put out the freshly brewed coffee early for me & I help myself & take it up to my room. Walking distance to everything. I have recommended the Queen & Albert to many friends from Toronto over the past several years, & will continue to do so.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol-ForestHIll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
89
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

This place does not have the usual Stratford fussy faux Victorian decor. Each room is unique, edgy, quiet and comfortable. The common area has comfortable seating and a nice selection of reading materials. The other guests we have met have often been regulars who know the theatre well. Andrew is a cornucopia of information on the plays, the town and the goings on. Delightful and without stress.

Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wisedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I have stayed with Albert at the Q&A for a weekend each August for several years, along with my wife and several sets of friends. Each stay has been excellent, and that is why we come back each year. We love the convenient access to all of the theaters; the quiet setting; the clean, spacious and well appointed rooms with more and better amenities each year; and the leisurely breakfasts which surprise and delight us each time. Our friends are disappointed when the Q&A is booked for the weekend and they have to stay elsewhere, which has happened. All in all, we are delighted that we found this great spot the year it opened, and have happily returned each year since. We will again next month and are looking forward to it already!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dparuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2009

We have been staying here during our annual Stratford weekend ever since it opened. Great food, lovely rooms, and a wonderful host. Quiet neighborhood setting, but very convenient to downtown and the theaters. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grannylawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

A couple of my girlfriends and I stayed at the Queen and Albert for one night in the San Francisco room - and we had a fabulous time. The Q & A was very clean and spacious, great location, and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be staying here again when we return to Stratford!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiro_Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
164 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#14 of 18 in Stratford
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stone Maiden Inn
Stone Maiden Inn
#5 of 89 in Stratford
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen and Albert B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen and Albert B&B

Property: The Queen and Albert B&B
Address: 174 Queen St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 4N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queen and Albert B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location. Just up the street from the Stratford Festival Theatre and a short walk to downtown Stratford for the Avon, Tom Patterson and Studio theatres as well as Stratford’s fine restaurants and boutiques. Park your car, walk around town, soak up the ambiance of Stratford. Stratford’s original boutique B&B has four well-appointed suites for a soothing and relaxing stay. Well known for superb breakfasts, original artwork and eclectic decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Queen and Albert B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queen And Albert B&B Stratford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing