We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic & Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Queen and Albert B&B
Ranked #20 of 89 Stratford B&B and Inns
Montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic & Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

This was my second trip to the Queen & Albert, the first with William, the new owner. The great news is that the Queen & Albert continues to be a wonderful place to be under its present host. The rooms are still spacious and well-appointed. William makes a full and delicious breakfast, and goes out of his way to ensure that you have a good stay both at the B & B and in Stratford if he can. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreelyReleased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
87
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

We were there for 2 days. The room was clean and comfortable, with a large ensuite. William (the owner) was friendly and informative. The breakfasts were varied, tasty, and planned after checking with us as to our tastes. We would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to family & friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is a great deal more than the average "Bed & Breakfast." To begin with the place was originally a store. It has been beautifully remodeled to accommodate 4 very spacious suites, one downstairs and three on the second level. There is a spacious and well lighted living dining area where I enjoyed soothing music, a great view to a quiet neighborhood street.
Our room (the only one with two beds) was very comfortable, great beds and a clean and neat bathroom containing all the facilities one would expect.
The big surprise, though, was the morning breakfast! William surpassed himself with an amazing array of fresh fruit, croissants, omeletes, and other extremely well prepared breakfast recipes. A tray full of all kinds of jams and marmalades, toast, wonderful coffee and tea, etc.
The Queen & Albert is centrally located. A short walk toward the Festival Theatre and the river promenade. Downton Stratford is a bit further (10 minute walk) with plenty of Pubs and Restaurants for all tastes. We went there to the Avon Theatre to see some plays.
We will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aucaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

William is the new Band B keeper. He comes with a very interesting background and is well traveled himself.

The location of this B&B is well situated for taking in the plays of Stratford. All are within walking distance.

One can see that William is casual but looking out for the comforts of his guests. He provided a scrumptious breakfast each of the 3 mornings of our stay.


We stayed here once before under previous owners. Each time we enjoyed our stay for the hospitality and for the other interesting guests who provided lively conversations.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2tch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Q & A while attending the Shakespeare Festival in July. The location was excellent, within easy walking distance of each theater. Our room was large and well-appointed. William, the owner, was available whenever needed. He was personable, but never intrusive. Breakfast was fantastic and the conversation stimulating. We were already planning our next trip to Stratford and the Queen and Albert before we left the city limits on our way home.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank StLoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We found the facility to be exceptionally maintained, the owner Willian Broad is a consummate host. We enjoyed our stay and will continue to utilize the Queen and Albert in the future.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROGER_110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

My Daughter had the Paris Room and as a French Major loved it.I had the New York room as as a light sleeper it was the ideal room for me.The outside balcony which adjoined the 2 rooms was a great place for us to Rendezvous

The location is ideal for getting either downtown (10-12 minute walk) or the Festival Theatre (5 minute walk)

The breakfasts we had were varied and delicious.

we will be back !!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annabanna_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#8 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#2 of 18 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stone Maiden Inn
Stone Maiden Inn
#5 of 89 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Duggan Place
Duggan Place
#15 of 89 in Stratford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen and Albert B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen and Albert B&B

Property: The Queen and Albert B&B
Address: 174 Queen St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 4N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queen and Albert B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location. Just up the street from the Stratford Festival Theatre and a short walk to downtown Stratford for the Avon, Tom Patterson and Studio theatres as well as Stratford’s fine restaurants and boutiques. Park your car, walk around town, soak up the ambiance of Stratford. Stratford’s original boutique B&B has four well-appointed suites for a soothing and relaxing stay. Well known for superb breakfasts, original artwork and eclectic decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Queen and Albert B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queen And Albert B&B Stratford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing