We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAXED AND ELEGANT DINING EXPERIENCE”
Review of Sophisto-Bistro - CLOSED

Sophisto-Bistro
Price range: $30 - $38
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Rundles' Sophisto-Bistro will no longer be available. Rundles Restaurant will be open as usual, for our 40th season in Stratford, from May 20 to September 17, 2016. Cheers, The Rundles Team
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I had dinner at Sophisto-Bistro in August. Looking back on our one week in Stratford, it was my favorite dining experience. We ate at all of the other highly rated restaurants in Stratford during that week. The service, atmosphere and food at Sophisto were wonderful. We brought our own bottle of wine which they served with a corkage charge. We look forward to returning to this restaurant next season, and we will definitely try Rundles next time as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TheLearnedDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R M, Public Relations Manager at Sophisto-Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for dining with us, and taking time to share your review of your experience. We look forward to welcoming you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 50 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had an excellent meal here. The service is first rate and each dish is carefully prepared and beautifully presented. It IS pricey but well worth the cost.

Thank djhkswis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R M, Public Relations Manager at Sophisto-Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for dining with us, and taking time to share your review of your experience. We look forward to welcoming you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very pricey and elaborate for pre-theater since their business is so slow that Bistro was closed and given a table and menu for Rundles. Service was attentive, food, food was good, but more elaborate and costly than expected or needed pre-theater.

Thank Tigerworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

as always, a fabulous experience at Rundles... never a let down in quality


from the staff to the food the attention to detail is spot on and not pretentious making every moment enjoyable and one to remember

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank DavidAShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R M, Public Relations Manager at Sophisto-Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for dining with us, and taking time to share your review of your experience. We look forward to welcoming you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Bistro menu is well organized and include homestyle dishes such as Braised Shortrib. Price range is better than Rundles but with same good quality of food. Service was good and food came in a timely fashion so we were not pressed for time getting to the show. Could use a few more desserts on the menu. A good experience overall

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chance111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sophisto-Bistro also viewed

Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 
Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing