We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sahla Thai

Sahla Thai
Ranked #45 of 430 Restaurants in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

The food was very good. I met some friends for a lunch meeting and I would go back. I would recommend going.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    35
    13
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“we try to go once a month.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

we enjoy Sahla Thai so much that we try to go back monthly. The food is always consistant. The spring rolls are fabulous. There is enough of a variety that everyone leaves happy. You can even get the dishes really extra spicy or no spice at all. WE LOVE IT HERE.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank gloretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great eating and visual experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

The food is so rich and flavourful. The artwork and carvings are a wonderful representation of the culture.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's a bugs life!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We went out for dinner on new years eve a couple years ago to Sahla Thai after hearing rave reviews. Right after arriving I noticed a cock roach running on the table. I brought this to the waitress attention and she acting like it was no big deal. Needless to say that was our first and last time dinning there!

Helpful?
Thank 4Wiseguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Incredible Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

We went to Sahla Thai last night and it was incredible. We hadn't been here in years and will certainly be back soon! Even on a busy Friday night, we were seated quickly without reservations. Our server was friendly and genuine and did not miss a beat as far as making sure water glasses and coffee cups were full at all times. We ordered the pineapple fried rice, thai basil chicken, steamed rice and crab rangoons as an appetizer. The crab rangoons were huge and delicious. A MUST try if you are looking for a tasty app at Sahla! When our food arrived, it was hot, made with fresh ingredients and looked just as amazing as it tasted! This place knows how to cook! I love that the steamed rice comes in a covered pot to keep it warm the entire time. This is a nice change from other places who bring it in a bowl which causes it to cool quickly. This rice is piping hot and stays hot and there is a generous portion as well. (We ordered a regular size of steamed rice and it was enough for 2 of us to eat with dinner and we took some home.) The atmosphere is great. value is great and portions are generous. (We paid $43.00 for 2 entrees, a side of rice and an appetizer and took enough home to eat for lunch and dinner the next day.) I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissFoodieNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahla Thai also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Sahla Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing