We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty View”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Frado's Dining Lounge - CLOSED

Frado's Dining Lounge
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Niagara, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty View”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great place to visit when the weather is good, so you can sit outside on the patio. Not so good view of the canal from inside the restaurant. Food is good, portions are good for the price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Squiggett007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Listowel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stopped here after enjoying going to watch ships at the Canal. Salads were crispy and so fresh. I ordered GF Penne; and it was the tastiest I've ever eaten. My husband ordered Chicken Parmesan and enjoyed it immensely. We split a half bottle of Rose wine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you are looking for great authentic Italian food I would highly recommend this restaurant. Being an Italian myself it's always hard to find good authentic Italian food, this place is a regular for my husband and I. Their Eggplant parmigiana and gnocchi are the best!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BertiFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
247 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Italian Disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Have been here before and enjoyed the meal very much. Went there today with a group of six for dinner. The Split Pea and Ham soup was recommended by my sister but came as a water downed disappointment. The salad was uninspired. All the pasta sauce seemed very watery and again disappointed. Now the positive thing I will say is that the waitress was attentive and did a great job. They seem to now be catering to an older crowd and seem to think they will accept this disappointing Italian Fare. Not sure that I will go back again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

They are in a perfect location, right on the Wellend Canal. The outside dining area could be cleaned up and made much more attractive. Food was average and average priced. Good service. This place could be so much more with a little work

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frado's Dining Lounge also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing