We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Karaoke Anywhere”
Review of Cheers Tap & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheers Tap & Grill
Ranked #242 of 440 Restaurants in St. Catharines
Neighborhood: York - Haig
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: York - Haig
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best Karaoke Anywhere”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

There is no place better for Karaoke than Cheers Tap & Grill anywhere! The selections in the songbooks are incredible, kept up to date regularly, and more selection than any other Karaoke operator anywhere, bar none! Good food, always an amazing amount of excellent singers and even if you can't sing very well, you are treated with dignity and appreciated for your efforts. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants some fun, good times, and a great atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vineland, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent, You will be surprised!!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This restaurant bar surprised us. We just wanted to go on a patio for a quick beer, Cheers is a convenient location, so we went. They had a special of a bucket of four beers, for $12.00. Good price, the beer was "certified" cold.
We tried the wings, they were amazing. This is not a five star gourmet restaurant, it is a bar. Another reviewer wrote about taking pride in their cooking. I could not agree more. The service was outstanding, the prices were good, we will return, often.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leafs1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Okay for medicore food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not a great place for great food. It is medicore at best. The restaurant decor is dark, and does not appeal to most. Prices are consistent with the meals served.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mydearheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it here!!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great food and great people what more can I say...Always have a blast here...Recommended to anyone looking for a good night out :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butt, Punjab, Pakistan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The food caught me off guard.”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Really tasty food for a bar atmosphere. Its nice to notice when someone takes pride in their cooking. Kudos.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheers Tap & Grill also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Cheers Tap & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing