We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nachoes”

Big Marco's Pizzeria & Restuarant
Ranked #223 of 442 Restaurants in St. Catharines
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Welland, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nachoes”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I realize their specialty is Italian food and even that is questionable. However, if you can not make an order such as nachoes to be some what eatable maybe you should take it off the menu or hire a new cook. The toppings should not be larger than the chips and the cheese should be nicely melted. It was like eating chips and veggie sticks with melted cheese around it.
Maybe apply to (Cheff Ramsey show) and he could teach your restaurant about good quality and presentation.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Star-3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    6
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Italian food at its best”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This place has always been one of my favourite restaurants. Being Italian I find places like Olive Garden a disgrace to our culture. It's nice to go somewhere and get a home cooked Italian meal like my mom would make. It's probably because there's an Italian mom in the kitchen. Our waitress was friendly as always and the owners are always friendly and accommodating to their patrons. My son is a huge pizza fan and always picks their pizza because he says it's the best around. There's a reason this restaurant has been in business for so many years. It's always a place we think to go with the family.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rm1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome - worth the stop”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent Italian food. The Gnocci is out of this world as is the Caprese salad. Quick service, good price point. Only problem is the diet coke always tastes like too much soda. Needs more syrup in the mix.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAB23_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
2 reviews
“best real Italian food in town”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had a few of my freind out for dinner @ Big Marcos and we all loved it, we every thing from home made gnocchi to great pizza! the food was what I call real Italian! the tomato sauce is the best we have had in a long time. keep up the great job

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dino m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. catharines
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
“Better places right around the corner”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

So many reasons not to go back. The food was mediocre not well seasoned at all. Soup of the day had to be from a mix and tasted dehydrated. Inside needs a makeover hard not to notice where they stopped painting the ceiling. Our server ignored me but was fine to my wife. Not to well thought out since I was paying and had no problem pressing skip tip on debit machine.
With great competition in the imediate area this place has to get with it or close the doors.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rodney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Marco's Pizzeria & Restuarant also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Big Marco's Pizzeria & Restuarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing