We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food! Fabulous Live Music” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coppola's Ristorante

Coppola's Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: York - Haig
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food! Fabulous Live Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The usical stylings of Mark Llama and his band (Wednesday evenings at 9pm) are a too cool bonus after a succulent meal of flavourful Italian cuisine and generous servings of full-bodied wine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutchess55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    90
    29
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
1 review
“Great food at a great price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Niagara On The Lake a couple weekends ago and ate here. The food quality was outstanding. Plenty of choices. I had the gnocci and shrimp dish: the gnocci were homemade, the shrimp were done perfectly and the sauce was a compliment to the dish. The caesar salad was not made table-side, but tasted like it had been. My husband had the veal parm and loved it...portions were large. We met Luigi one of the owners and he made us feel at home. We plan on coming here any time we are in the area! Thanks Luigi, friends from Cleveland....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank candy51Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We havent been there is years. Went on a whim. Walked into a dingy room, smelled of toilet bowl cleaner. My fork had cheese stuck to the back of it, the new fork was so used and scratched that it scraped my lip when I used it. The FOOD was horrible. Salad was limp, pizza undercooked and the special of the day was non-impressive. I will NEVER go back. DIRTY, SMELLY AND FOOD AWEFUL.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NoName0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
223 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great Italian in St Cath”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Didn't feel like eating at the hotel restaurant (but went for drinks after dinner. See review) and found Coppola's. It has a nice neighborhood and serves great food. We walked inside and it gave us the feel of being out on the street in Italy. Our server was attentive but not engaging. He was there when we needed him. The food was delicious and the price was appropriate. Myu only complaint was the bread. It was cold and the texture wasn't right (it didn't stop me from weating it though ) It really should have been warmed up. Other than that, everything was fine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rjfmkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for celebrating special occasions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Excellent all around.

A bride and her 3 'maids went for a intimate and classy night out together the night before the wedding. It was everything we would want for the pre-wedding night. Great food and amazing service. The bride even got a special bride drink!

Been there before to celebrate Brock University graduations (party of 12), work holiday parties (part of 25+), and family anniversaries (6). Just as great, every time.

High recommended, for everyday, and for celebrating special occasions.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vic_Canada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coppola's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Coppola's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing