We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Lina Linguini's-Pasta Grille
Ranked #18 of 440 Restaurants in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Went for a late lunch/early dinner. Very comfortable atmosphere. Superb menu & wine selections! Service was great! I definitely would recommend this restaurant to anyone! Try the cheese philo appetizer!

Helpful?
Thank MLerario1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    81
    27
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The atmosphere was very nice, clean and friendly staff. The food was very good and the price was reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place to dine!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Love, love, love this place. It is fresh, affordable and family friendly. We go there often with friends and family. The portions are always large and so very tasty.
It is a busy local place and always has an upbeat vibe. Love the tappas on Tuesday and Thursday nights...fills up quick, so go early. :-)
The place is owner run and it shows. Feels like being invited into a warm home for an excellent dinner. Owners always come to the table and are frequently present.
The passion and pride shows in this restaurant. Been going here for years and will continue! Cheers to a job well done!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My beer was good, but overpriced.. not even worth one star....”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Went as a group to LL and had reservations for 7:00. We had requested an accessible table for a person in a wheelchair, and didn't get our table until after 730, as the party sitting at it was chatting and lounging WELL after they had finished their meal. Our party was left to sit outside WITHOUT food or beverage service, and when I inquired to the manager about how he would make this up to us, he blamed OUR GROUP for the mix-up, and was a very rude and snide jerk. I will NEVER step inside this dump again, and my attempts to reach the owners of the establishment to speak to them regarding the insensitivity of the manager have so far been unsuccessful.... Very insensitive to the needs of those requesting accessible tables.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lina L, Manager at Lina Linguini's-Pasta Grille, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Shane B.

In regards to your review, we are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations.
Unfortunately when the reservation was originally made there was no mention of wheelchair accessibility. Your table was ready to for the time requested but was in a section accessible by three stairs. Due to a full restaurant there was no other table available at that moment. Unfortunately we cannot ask customers if they would consider leaving to free up their table for another group. Guests from your reservation that arrived prior to you, were offered full service outside on the patio and had expressed they would rather wait for a main floor table inside.
The manager you spoke with that evening is actually the owner and has operated this establishment for the past 20 years. Customer service is very important to us. We welcome feedback from patrons so we can maintain a level of excellence.
Lina Linguinis is very sensitive to those requesting wheelchair accessible tables and will always accommodate.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you in the future.

Lina linguini’s Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This used to be a very good place to visit. High ratings in trip advisor......some misleading reviews but again everyone has their opinion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mathew100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lina Linguini's-Pasta Grille also viewed

 
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Lina Linguini's-Pasta Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing