We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, hard to miss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnny Rocco's Italian Grill

Johnny Rocco's Italian Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Strongly tied to our Italian roots, it was a passion for family and food that sparked the fire that is Johnny Rocco's! Not your every day Italian restaurant, experience dining full of flare, style, and above all, great food. It's quality food that remains at the heart of our mission. Italian cuisine at its' best, from authentic classics to our signatures dishes. Every plate at Johnny Rocco's is prepared with the culinary passion of our dedicated chefs, who have trained, where else? But Italy! So come sit at our table, taste our food, drink the wine, and feel our passion!
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place, hard to miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice italian cuisine, fast friendly service, modestly priced. worth to go as a memorable visit to St. Catherine, Ontario

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gosha45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    222
    88
    29
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
st.catharines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“best service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

our server blair was amazing ,the food was good we got the italian nachos and I got the mango spinach salad.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 264jeebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Johnny Rocco's Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We got a gift certificate for Johnny Rocco's for Christmas and decided to go there for my birthday. Food was great, nice big portions, we couldn't eat it all so we took some home. Fried calamari was great, I had a huge pizza with chicken, boyfriend had veal, it was delicious and his daughter loved the eggplant parmesan. She especially liked the ricotta in it. Would definitely go back. Waiter sang Happy Birthday and brought me scrumptuous ice-cream. Service was very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravenhawk39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Won't go back.... Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

They call this Italian... Are you kidding me, I am sure that the pasta came straight out of a bag of pasta from the grocery store, and the sauce was probably out of a can, too. Service was just o.k. And the bread was hard as a rock, and clearly should have been discarded. didn't bother with dessert, because we were too disappointed in the dinner

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Catharine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnville, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Gorgeous building- Fun place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Really enjoy Tapas here. The mini desserts are terrific. Service is good and food is good. Only thin you have to watch that you get exactly what you ordered, sometimes we've had mistakes made. They always replace their mistakes.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank leer850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rocco's Italian Grill also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Johnny Rocco's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing