We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night and was thrilled with our suite on the sixth floor. It was easy to get to from the QEW and close to many wineries and other attractions in the Niagara area. During our visit the staff at the front desk were welcoming and helpful. Our sitting area/kitchenette and bedroom were tastefully decorated and the beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable. Wifi was free and worked well and flatscreen TVs were in the bedroom and sitting area. The bathroom had both a shower and tub and everything in our suite was spotless and sparkling clean. Timothy's on the main level had a variety of teas, coffees and pastries and their banana and chocolate chip loaf was delicious! The rooftop bar and lounge, with access from the sixth floor, provided comfortable seating, outdoor heating and a great atmosphere to visit with friends. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay in a suite again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for the Great Review! I am happy to see you had a chance to enjoy our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 332 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed for a week in September and found the rooms to be clean and a nice size. The bathroom tends to be a little on the small side but is nice done and clean as well. The only issue I have is the WIFI is not always reliable as it tends to be on the low to very low side. Great place to stay and the staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 234 ... I found it too far away from everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cocobean61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for the review! We have recently upgraded our WIFI and are seeing great coverage! You business and feedback is much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July 2013 for two nights, and we were very impressed. We had the one bedroom suite, which appeared to be brand new! Very nice size bedroom but the kitchen/sitting/living area was on the small size. Still really nice though! I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I believe the 9th floor was new, which is where we were. Lower floor one bedrooms had different layo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

I am glad you had a change to experience our new rooms! We hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We honestly had a great experience here. We booked early with breakfast included and stayed for 6 days. This is a great location for getting on the QEW and getting to the Falls or NOTL and even Toronto. The place looks great and the rooms are modern and well equipped. We had a suite with the sink, microwave and fridge. Two TVs and beautiful bathroom with shower and separate tub. My family of 4 was very comfortable. We had breakfast at JJKapps every day. This will included in the rate we booked. You get a voucher every morning that covers a prefix menu. You pay for coffee and juice. We ended up paying 6 cnd a day. Not bad considering that was for 4. Internet access was good, I did get on Netflix and streamed some movies on my tablet with no problems. Service was excellent and the hotel felt new. Really enjoyed our stay. For dinner this town is great, even Syndicate restaurant across the street was great. You have plenty of choice in St Catharines.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hector G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Fantastic! We would love to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

First off, appreciation to the staff for their quick action and handing of an unfortunate situation.

In fairness to both the hotel and guests its important to be open and honest.

The situation that we experienced was bed bugs.

Would I return, I don't know but we did stay on for two more nights in an another room.



  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RKRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We strive to make sure incidences like this never happen at our hotels! Erinn and myself both made sure that you and your family were properly take care of. We are sorry that there was an issue and we did what was needed to rectify the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in July, two adults and two kids. Highlights include the pool and the price.
For coffee addicts (which we are not) there is also a Timothy's in the lobby.
As is often the case, the pool was out of towels, very speedy replacement when we asked, same in the room, as we like to have a couple extra towels.
Room was clean, although our view was of the back of a sign, we did get the morning sun.
Grocery store across the street a VERY handy feature, also lots of quick meals nearby, close to NOTL and the falls, and a dollar store for when we ran out of batteries, and a chance to see the big ships a short drive away.

Room Tip: some rooms on the second floor face the back of the sign over the lobby entrance, if you want a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AimeeDP41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank for staying with us! Next time you are in the area we can make sure you get a suite on the 9th floor overlooking 12mile creek!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

When you are a Hilton Honors Diamond, booking with another brand is problematical at best. You know "your" brand and look askance at others when you are forced to stay out of your chain's properties. At least, that is how I felt until I stayed at this surprising gem in the Niagara Region.

Being the height of summer, prices at all hotels were sky high. The only Hiltons at which I could get a reservation were in Niagara Falls proper, with all of the tourist hoorah, and my work was actually in Saint Catharines, a few kilometers away. So I gritted my teeth and went with Priceline, which assigned me to this hotel.

As this is the venue where my business meetings were being conducted, I knew that the convention center part was well handled. But the rooms? A Holiday Inn? Surely it would only be average... well, I will be the first to admit how wrong I was.

This Holiday Inn was just completed last year, converting a Quality Inn space to something more upscale. The personnel is welcoming, accommodating, and when they found out I was "jumping ship" from the Competition this trip, did everything they could to woo me away from Big H. I was upgraded to a suite on the 7th floor, which was nicer than any suite I'd had at a HIlton chain hotel. Elegant decor, fabulously comfortable beds, a bathroom with both shower stall AND tub, and a very convenient kitchenette set up. Furniture was immaculate and subtly tasteful. Towels were plentiful. Water pressure high and as much hot water as needed. Air conditioning worked very well and quietly (and this was during one of the worst heat waves Saint Catherines could remember). The seventh floor also afforded me a view of one of the most violent lightning and thunder storms I've ever seen -- but this hotel felt incredibly rock solid, so I watched Mother Nature's temper tantrum in comfort.

I breakfasted at Timothy's downstairs, which has a fine variety of coffees, teas and baked goods.

Call me a Benedict Arnold, Big H, but next time I am in Saint Catharines I will be staying with the Loyal Opposition...you, Dear Reader, should do the same. This hotel is definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if you can. I stayed in Room 716 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveling_Psychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

St Catharine's is a Great place to visit. we are located in the heart of Niagara and are within a 10 drive to all major attractions! please visit us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
0.9 mi away
Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
114 reviews
3.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre

Address: 327 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel Parkway Convention Ctr)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range: $112 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference CentreFor your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines - Niagara hotel. You'll be less than 10 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries.Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to do business by providing free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, rooms designed for business guests, the city’s largest Conference Center with 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible space including full catering services.Few hotels offer the friendly service our staff provides to every guest and your pets. Families love us because our hotel's location is near Niagara Falls and area attractions, including Old Port Dalhousie, the Shaw Festival, Skylon Tower and Niagara wineries. Our hotel's guests can easily enjoy local tours, golf courses, shopping and museums in St. Catharines and Niagara Falls, Ontario.Our hotel's amenities are the region's best. You can enjoy an indoor pool or workout in an adjacent Fitness Centre. Kids and adults too love our Parkway Lanes Bowling and Entertainment complex featuring disco bowl. From dining at JJ Kapps Restaurant to Life Experience Packages, the Holiday Inn is the finest of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Centre Hotel St. Catharines
Holiday Inn And Suites Parkway Conference Centre
Quality Inn St Catharines
Quality Hotel St Catharines
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing