We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks! We had a great sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    140
    95
    31
    27
See reviews for
176
117
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
715 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

There are only two rooms with two beds and a sofa (we want to sit comfortably after a long day of sightseeing). The room was fine, a bit dated but that was the only complaint about the room. Our main problem was the noise. One of the pools was directly beneath our room and the hotel rents it out for loud birthday parties and every morning a group exercises in the pool at 7 a.m. It's impossible to sleep in because of the chatter and (even singing one morning.) One hears every sound in the hallway too. They also rent rooms to soccer teams so weekend nights the noise level is high with slamming doors and loud talking and yelling. If you're a senior citizen and are looking for a quiet place, this isn't it. We were told when we booked the room that breakfast was included. It wasn't but after our complaint about the loud birthday party, the manager gave us comp breakfasts, which we appreciated. The free Internet was down for three days. In fairness to the staff, they tried to improve the situation but at the end of the day, this hotel just wasn't for us. We stayed in Toronto and in Niagara Falls at Marriotts without one single complaint. The Marriott in Toronto was the same price as this hotel and the superiority of it to this was astounding. One really bright note was the breakfast every morning - it was great! I would recommend this place only for the very hard of hearing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. On behalf of myself and all of the staff I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. It is our goal to ensure that each and every guest leaves our property with the ability to say that we met or exceeded their expectations and we clearly failed to achieve that during your visit. We try to accommodate all guests by located teams or large groups on specific floors or hallways in order to avoid noise complaints. Please note that we've created an Executive Floor which is key accessible only for guests staying in that wing. Typically, this floor is reserved for corporate travel and couples. Please email me directly at adrian.nitso@honhotels.com and I would be more than happy to assist you in selecting a room that meets your travel needs. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

It's not a huge hotel but it a very good hotel. The courtyard has a pool, mini golf, nice lounge chairs. The gym and indoor pool are great. The rooms are clean, quiet, and the staff are fantastic. Would stay here again without any issue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggoo3193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. When travelling for business, the Best Western St Catharines is conveniently located just off the QEW which makes it easy to get to your office or client. Please visit us again and don't forget to check out our on-site restaurant, Wrigley's Sports Bar & Lounge, opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We're famous for our Jumbo Sized Buffalo Wings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I spent two nights at the Best Western and I was very happy with the room. Also the gym is great, not your average hotel gym. If a daly workout is part of your life style this is the hotel for you. Located near the highway and restaurants and coffee shop.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondSimon613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad you had a chance to enjoy our extensive 10,000 sq feet fitness centre including indoor and outdoor pool, steam room & sauna. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had a very clean room in excellent condition. Our bed was very comfortable. WIFI reception was excellent. Staff had a good attitude.

The hotel has is perfectly located next to the QEW highway, with a shopping mall across the street.

We would stay here again.


Recommend courtyard room - patios on ground level allowing direct access to outdoor pool in summer, second floor courtyard rooms have balconies.

Room Tip: The inside courtyard rooms either have a patio (first floor) or a balcony (second floor), and the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EFOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your recent response on Trip Advsior. We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our convenient, easily accessible location just off the QEW, within minutes of all the area attractions. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is an old hotel (previous life was as a Holiday Inn) that has had major surgery but not especially well executed. Everything works but in a mediocre sort of way. The bed is heavily used (sags), the walls are thin, the tap water reminds one of third world country quality (don't drink it). The major savior is the quality of the staff. Without them I would be hard pressed to give this place 2 stars. And book using their web site : expedia and hotels.com are a rip off.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed here for 3 days in August. Was here on business so i never had time for the the pools or anything else the hotel had to offer. Fridge and microwave was a bonus. The hotel was right beside a Cosco. I read this on a review before i left so it made it alot easier to find. Close to everything including the Beer Store. Only ate at the restaurant once, but the Clubhouse was awesome. It's non smoking so make sure you get a balcony if you have the addiction like myself. Patty did a great job at cleaning the room so there were no complaints there. If i get back to the St. Catharines area i'll most likey be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livingthelife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
4.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 2 North Service Rd, St. Catharines, Ontario L2N 4G9, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your St. Catharines-Niagara Falls vacation getaway, visit the Best Western St Catharines hotel for your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip. Centrally located only ten minutes from the Niagara Falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, Welland Canal, Niagara College and Brock University. We make it easy to do business by providing free Wi-Fi Internet access, rooms designed for business guests and meeting rooms with over 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible space and full catering services. Few hotels offer the friendly service our staff provides to every guest and your pets. Families love us because our hotel's location is near Niagara Falls and area attractions, including Old Port Dalhousie, the Shaw Festival, Skylon Tower and Niagara wineries. Our hotel's guests can easily enjoy local tours, golf courses, shopping and museums in St. Catharines, Niagara-on-the-lake and Niagara Falls, Ontario. The BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel and Conference Centre's amenities are the region's best. You can enjoy both an indoor and a seasonal, outdoor pool. Reflexions fitness centre is available on site, and includes daily water aerobics for adults, as well as steam rooms. Enjoy the private courtyard area which is great for kids as they love our mini-golf course. Relax after a long work day at Wrigley's Sports Bar for bite to eat or catch a game on anyone of over 20 flat screen TVs that surround the restaurant. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Catharines Hotel St. Catharines
Holiday Inn St Catharines
St. Catharines Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre St. Catharines, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing