We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just A Perfect Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Suite Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 St. Catharines B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 5, 2013

When you first drive up to Cedar Suite you think wow, this place is small but when you go into the suites and especially the beautiful sun porch to eat breakfast in the morning it's very large!! Bob & Della are perfect people to run a B&B!! They are very hospitable and if there are any food allergies they are very mindful! We enjoyed our stay immensely!! Our room was great..had everything we needed..fridge, microwave, tv, dvd player and they even supplied the tea, coffee and the coffee maker!! And not to mention the breakfast!! Wow...so good!! This is definitely the best place to stay for your money..and it's very affordable too!! Will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: Whichever suite you choose the B&B is in a quiet, but very convenient location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doll40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 197 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent four fun filled days in Ontario and three quiet restful nights at Cedar Suite B&B celebrating our anniversary. Bob and Della were wonderful hosts who shared not only their beautiful home and beautifully landscaped yard, but also interesting conversation. The breakfasts were very good and served in an exceptional environment. We look forward to future stays at Cedar Suite.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonelleDon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Bob and Della went out of their way to make us feel at home and accommodate all of our needs, including our toddler who loved it there. The food was excellent, the amenities in the rooms were great, the bed was very comfortable and the location was ideal for us - close to the lake front and near the QEW for easy access everywhere including the vineyards. We will definitely stay there again and this B&B was very affordable in comparison to others we had seen online.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DodgerZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed three nights on our trip to Niagara in the King Suite. The room was very clean and comfortable. The yard and flowers are beautiful. We were able to enjoy a bottle of Niagara wine out in their backyard. Daily breakfasts were delicious! Bob and Della are wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: One thing to be aware of ... this B&B is small and intimate (which is great), however, this prec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay in the two bedroom suite for a couple of nights. The suite was very comfortable and clean. Appreciated the accessibility to the QEW and surrounding areas - made getting around so easy and quick. Each day we were served a delicious breakfast overlooking a perfectly landscaped garden. A great way to start the day! Bob and Della do an excellent job in making you feel welcome and comfortable. Thanks for a fantastic time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We only had the opportunity to stay for one night but Bob made us feel very welcome, the room was excellent better than a high quality hotel and the bed was huge. The location was great for us and gave easy access to the QEW so getting to Niagra falls was easy. We had to leave early Bob not to be outdone packed a breakfast for us the Muffins were excellent. If we ever stay in the area again we would book the Cedars without hesitation. Cheers Bob

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have stayed in many B&B's over the years and Cedar Suite is one of the best. The King Suite was very clean, well appointed and comfortable. A delicious breakfast was served overlooking their exceptional garden. Thank you Bob and Della.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Catharines hotels
0.2 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
469 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
114 reviews
4 mi away
Stone Mill Inn
Stone Mill Inn
#2 of 23 in St. Catharines
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lily's House on the 12
Lily's House on the 12
#3 of 23 in St. Catharines
26 reviews
1.1 mi away
Christine's Bed and Breakfast
Christine's Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 23 in St. Catharines
28 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Suite Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Suite Bed & Breakfast

Address: 11 Dorothy St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2N 4A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in St. Catharines
Price Range: $107 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family friendly Bed and Breakfast with quiet, private suites and beautifully landscaped gardens for the enjoyment of all our guests. All private entrances and a great breakfast room overlooking the gardens. Ask us about our discount for seven days and longer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cedar Suite Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Suite Bed & Breakfast St. Catharines, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing