We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A slice of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 13th Street Winery

13th Street Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$81.66*
and up
Private Winery Tour of Niagara Wine Country
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 13th Street Winery specializes in small lot estate grown, hand-crafted table and sparkling wines. Since 1998, 13th Street Winery has continued to establish itself as one of the top small producers in the area, winning praise for its Gamay, Chardonnay, Pinot Noir, Riesling and méthode traditionelle sparkling wines. Visit our tasting bar, art gallery and bakery boutique on Fourth Avenue in St. Catharines.
Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This winery is great. The wines are good. Tasting costs $5 for four wines. The art gallery and the outdoor pieces of art are fabulous. The gallery room has a 2.5 ton table made from a single slab cut from one tree. They also sell local jams, tarts and pickles.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beach30Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    3
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Best Blues and Wine Event in Ontario”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were at the 13th Street BBQ and Blues event last year and thoroughly enjoyed the evening. . The food, wine, beer and music were delicious. We are looking forward to this year’s event on August 17th. More recently we visited the winery and toured the amazing grounds. I would highly recommend a tour or event at 13th Street Winery.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wine_Aficionado99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st catharines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“13th street winery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

GREAT Lots of options Great wines Rose on a hot day on their outside patio Fabulous bakery Fruits and vegetables to take home Local produce Good food for a winery Good choices Very quiet atmosphere A very good spot. BOB WARD ST CATHARINES

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hidden Liquid Treasures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Wonderful hidden winery in the scenic part of St. Catharines. This is a small winery and yes the wines may be a bit more expensive than in the liquor store but you pay for quality. You won't be disappointed! I live close by and have been here several times with my husband. The staff here is very friendly, knowlegable and more than happy to let you sample their wines. Their wines make great gifts when going to a friends house for dinner. Right next door is their little bake shop which is always great to visit. I highly recommend this on your wine tour list!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Picky_1_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Chardonnay in Niagara!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Lovely assortment of wines to choose from, in a beautiful scenic setting. Love the little bake shop and collectively offered in the barn next door. White and red palette wines made a nice gift for friends who would prefer a blend. I didn't care for Chardonnay until I tried 13th street. Always a pleasant customer service experience when I visit. Highly recommend making it a stop on yr winery tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank irishgerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 13th Street Winery also viewed

 

Been to 13th Street Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing