We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Capri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Capri Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence
Holland Landing
1 review
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We spent a weekend at the Capri Inn. We awoke to see our room looked out over a nice lawn and the river. It was so peaceful and surreal.

The beds were extremely comfortable. The rooms were spotless. Everything was perfect. The free breakfast coffee and muffins was very convenient.

The owners were very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for good value.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vallovesrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    150
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
119
187
41
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, ON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

I booked online last minute and got a great rate. The hotel is right off the highway on Ontario Street and about a block away from where my meetings were scheduled. When I arrived, some of the units were undergoing some renovation and part of the parking lot was cordoned off but there was still plenty of parking.

My room was on the second level and to my surprise the very large window faced out on a lake/river. Beautiful sunset and a very peaceful view over the water. The walls are solid and I did not hear any noise from the highway, other rooms or the parking lot.

Standard amenities, queen bed was ultra comfortable, everything was sparkling clean. My stay included breakfast but I was out and gone by 6am so missed out on it.

I was pleasantly surprised by the level of service and the quality of the room

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_pelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Booked the wife here while attending a course at Brock U, based on reviews and price. She advises it was just as advertised. Very clean, excellent value, run by nice family who cares about their patrons. Can't get much better than that, can you?

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coldcoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

The hotel's right on the QEW, which is tremendously convenient. And our room had a great view of the pond behind the hotel, and of the QEW bridge across it, which was pretty.

But the hotel was pretty noisy (we had noisy neighbours, in particular, who were still making noise at 2 AM), and "breakfast" is not, in fact, a muffin from a convenience store and coffee from the kind of machine I avoided when I was a college student.

There are a lot of hotels in this stretch of the QEW on Niagara; I think one should be able to do better.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melted_snowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Convenient: right off the highway.
Staff: nice but a little surreal.
Room: cinder block walls, painted. Dirty old carpet, used to be for smokers.
Free breakfast: A muffin (or butter tart!) in cellophane and coffee from a vending machine.
I'm a veteran of bargain hotels and this one was disappointing considering these reviews! You can get equal or better value elsewhere. The room felt & smelled dirty. The cinder-block walls didn't help. The staff really talked up the breakfast, so when I saw the bowl of never-spoil muffins I had to laugh. I won't recommend this to friends or family.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bladzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga, ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Absolutly loved this inn. My girlfriend was getting married and being a matron of honour funds were tight for our accomidations. Looked around for prices and recomendations of some from people who have stayed in St. Catherines before.

AND for the PRICE this place was above and beyond.

Loved the fact the walls in the rooms were concreate. No thin walls hearing the neighbours talking. BUT the glass to each room was not the greatest. Heard peoples conversations when they walked for breakfast. BUT with our young kids we were already awake.

So close to everything we needed for the wedding was Surprising. LOVED that it is right beside the highway, YET you dont hear the noise.

The only downfall, keeping 2 young girls entertained in the room for the morning leading to the wedding was apparently trying on my husband and sister. BUT the girls enjoyed running from front of room to back of room. BUT thats not a downfall on the hotel by any means.

AND the bes was super comfy. I'm very hard to please when it comes to Hotel bedding. Usually I never get a restful sleep when away. Not sure if it was the lack of sleep the night before or the long da.y BUT I'm quite certain the bed played a great hand in me sleeping like my baby.

Dont miss this gem on the side of the highway.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornhill
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2009

This hotel is very conveniently located right off the highway.

The room was exceptionally clean and well decorated. Bathroom facilities were bright and clean with lots of towels..

The front desk staff was friendly and quick... We would stay there again..

aram

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kasper20089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview - Facer
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
127 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Inn

Property: Capri Inn
Address: 391 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Capri Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Niagara home away from home. Capri Inn, Hotel located in St Catharines, Ontario. Capri Inn will make every effort to make your stay with us pleasant, enjoyable and comfortable. All room 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Capri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel St. Catharines
Capri Inn St. Catharines, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing