We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Nice Stay”
Review of Capri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Capri Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence
Fairborn, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Nice Stay”
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Our recent stay at the Capri Inn in St Catharines was most satisfying. The hotel super and his wife were very welcoming and our room was as well! The spacious and quiet room was more than nice with its very comfortable bed, lounge couch, table and chairs for our Laptop, etc. and was cleaner than clean! The bathroom was modern with lots of HOT water and Gold Crown Resort quality of towelling. We enjoyed a view of a lovely pond and scenery from our large picture window off the living area. We were less than 15 minutes from Niagra Falls area. We really enjoyed our stay at Capri Inn and will gladly stay here again when we visit our grandson in St. Catharines.
Chad & Jeri Chadrick

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiotraveller453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    149
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
119
183
41
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2009

What a great stay and we stay all over the place. Clean, no hassle, great value.
Will return again without a doubt

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoloOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We enjoyed our stay and wished we could stay longer. Room was immaculate and no bed bugs..what a relief. Our room was facing the river which was a beautiful scene. Clean sheet and towels. Staff were friendly and very knowledge about the area. There was even a basketball net for extra outdoor pleasure and a picnic table if you wanted to eat outdoor on a beautiful day. Parking is free. What a gem.. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOinthehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2009

arrived at capri and was greeted by 2 very friendly staff. very helpful by letting us know what there was to do and where certain things in St Catharines were. the room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable with clean sheets. the place is well maintained and we were very well looked after during our stay. Each morning we were asked if we wanted the room cleaned my room service and fresh towels were offered.

Capri inn is really easy to find as it is right off the highway. even though it was so close to the highway, we had a great nights sleep and never heard any traffic at all.

great place to stay and i will definitely be back there again.

Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kris_robb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

The Capri Inn is an inexpensive motor lodge located off highway 406 in St Catharines. The Capri does not offer as many amenities as the more expensive lodging in the area and is most suited for travelers who are passing through for a few days or people on a budget.

Reviews of the local motels and inns had me a little nervous since there seemed to be such a mixed bag and I wanted to stay somewhere that was clean and comfortable. I was relieved when I saw my room at the Capri Inn. The rooms are very simple, but immaculately clean and have all the basics covered. Free Wi-fi Internet access is available for your laptop or smart phone. The staff is friendly and helpful, and are genuinely interested in the comfort and satisfaction of their guests.

Guests who want to relax with a good breakfast are better off skipping the continental breakfast in favour of finding a restaurant in the area. People who need to get going will get enough food energy from the free coffee and a couple of the pre-packaged pastries to get themselves back on the road.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TermV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview - Facer
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
123 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Inn

Property: Capri Inn
Address: 391 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Capri Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Niagara home away from home. Capri Inn, Hotel located in St Catharines, Ontario. Capri Inn will make every effort to make your stay with us pleasant, enjoyable and comfortable. All room 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Capri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel St. Catharines
Capri Inn St. Catharines, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing