We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great bargain!”
Review of Capri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capri Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have stayed at fancier and much more expensive hotels in the area. If you are not in need of a slew of ammenities which you may or may not take advantage of, the Capri is definitely worth a visit. The reception could not have been more friendly. The room was as clean as any I have ever experienced. Rooms are well appointed and bedding and pillows were very comfortable. You receive a complimentary local newspaper and a sparse continental breakfast with your stay. The property overlooks a beautiful setting consisting of a large pond with geese, swans, loons, and herons as your neighbours. Bottomline, an impeccably room with 2 queens, bar fridge, coffee maker, light breakfast, for $89.00, I dare anybody to beat that deal! I saved $45.00 - $65.00 compared to other hotel stays that I have experienced in the area, and I will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Overlook the pond and nature area if you have an option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadianShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 467 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

We booked the Capri Inn based on the reviews of others, and were not disappointed. Mary was super friendly and funny. It is centrally located to Niagara Falls, Niagara-on-the-Lake, and everywhere we needed to go. It is surrounded by a wide range of dinning choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We arrived early and asked for a room facing the water....well worth it for the view! The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Price was great. We will be going back next year for sure!!!

Room Tip: Arrive early to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDK2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at the Capri Inn in St. Catharines April 5th and 6th and loved it. It was the perfect distance from Niagara Falls without having to be at the Falls. It was so quiet - didn't hear anyone else and yes, there were other travellers staying there. We had a nice of the river from our room.
Thanks to Mary for her help in getting us to Niagara Falls. The Capri will be our choice in the future!!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the view.....of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirobana21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed on the Thanksgiving day weekend and have nothing bad to say about the stay. The room was exceptionally clean and quiet and Mary the owner was very helpful and friendly. We believe we will be staying there again on our next visit, between the price and the accommodations it can't be beat.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor looking over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17RebeccaM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We drove up for a weekend at Niagara Falls, and I'm so glad we booked a room at Capri Inn rather than trying to stay closer to the falls. It's a ten- to fifteen-minute drive from the Canadian side, which is SO worth it for the quality and the price! We got a room with a view of a river, and in the morning we watched swans float by as we snacked on the complimentary pastries.

The best thing about this place is that it's family-owned and the people who run it are very kind. We had to delay our trip by one week with less than 24 hours notice, and they didn't charge us anything for moving the reservation a week forward. Thank you, Capri Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook a river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

MY wife and i and few friends recently got a couple of rooms here for one night while in town. It was a great experience. Very pleasant upon check in, rooms are very clean and well kept. Staff was super friendly. Very quiet at night too. This place has retained it's vintage look with updates for comfort. Well worth checking out if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed for one night over Christmas and would stay again if in the area. This looks like a basic motel and the rooms are large, quiet and comfortable. Ask for a room with a view and you will get a room at the back overlooking a river. It was nice in the winter, but would be great in the summer. There were a couple pairs of swans and I understand they have many more winged visitors in season.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view at the back of the motel.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank SRuf_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview - Facer
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
141 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Inn

Address: 391 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range: $76 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Capri Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Niagara home away from home. Capri Inn, Hotel located in St Catharines, Ontario. Capri Inn will make every effort to make your stay with us pleasant, enjoyable and comfortable. All room 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Capri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel St. Catharines
Capri Inn St. Catharines, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing