We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Capri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Capri Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed on the Thanksgiving day weekend and have nothing bad to say about the stay. The room was exceptionally clean and quiet and Mary the owner was very helpful and friendly. We believe we will be staying there again on our next visit, between the price and the accommodations it can't be beat.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor looking over the lake.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17RebeccaM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Capri Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 462 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

We drove up for a weekend at Niagara Falls, and I'm so glad we booked a room at Capri Inn rather than trying to stay closer to the falls. It's a ten- to fifteen-minute drive from the Canadian side, which is SO worth it for the quality and the price! We got a room with a view of a river, and in the morning we watched swans float by as we snacked on the complimentary pastries.

The best thing about this place is that it's family-owned and the people who run it are very kind. We had to delay our trip by one week with less than 24 hours notice, and they didn't charge us anything for moving the reservation a week forward. Thank you, Capri Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook a river.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

MY wife and i and few friends recently got a couple of rooms here for one night while in town. It was a great experience. Very pleasant upon check in, rooms are very clean and well kept. Staff was super friendly. Very quiet at night too. This place has retained it's vintage look with updates for comfort. Well worth checking out if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed for one night over Christmas and would stay again if in the area. This looks like a basic motel and the rooms are large, quiet and comfortable. Ask for a room with a view and you will get a room at the back overlooking a river. It was nice in the winter, but would be great in the summer. There were a couple pairs of swans and I understand they have many more winged visitors in season.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view at the back of the motel.
Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank SRuf_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is an old-fashioned but upgraded motel. We spent one night at Capri Inn, as a stop over for a two-day wine tour of Jordan / the Bench/ Beamsville/ St. Catharines/ and a little bit of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Capri is clean, fresh-smelling, modernized, quiet and comfortable. Beds are great. Loved being able to back up the car and unload our boxes of wine straight into the room so they wouldn't freeze in the trunk overnight. Ask for the main floor if this is important to you when you visit. There was a fridge for some of our cheese purchases and bubbly wines. Front desk staff were very accommodating and helpful. Will definitely stay there again and avoid the exorbitant prices of the NOTL hotels which is where we would have ended up if they hadn't been full. That was our lucky break!

Room Tip: Main floor is great for car access.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilmcleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We travelled to St. Catharines during the heavy winter snowstorm of 2013 a day earlier than expected due to weather conditions. We had booked the Capri Inn for Friday and Saturday night and hoped that when we arrived at Thursday at 11 p.m. we could get a room. The kind gentleman at the desk gave us a room so we wouldn't have to move the next day. The room was clean, the t.v. was excellent, we had a fridge, the bed was clean and above all we had nice CLEAN, fluffy white towels etc. not like some other places where I've seen leftover mascara. Not nice. The hotel is right off the QEW. You can't miss it. The owner plowed the parking lot in a timely manner and two nights in a row I heard him keeping the doorways free of ice and snow as we were on the ground floor. I don't know if all the rooms were built like ours but we had brick walls which kept us free from noise and we had pleasant nights. As the visitation for the funeral we were attending didn't start until 2:00, we didn't need to leave our room until 1:00. They phoned our room, removed our dirty towels etc, and gave us clean ones. We couldn't have asked for more. We were very pleased with our stay and recommend the Capri Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the ground floor right next to the stairs. If people going up/down the stairs...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twopeas52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Capri inn is a very reasonable and affordable motel within the St. Catharines area. Many of us from a hockey team stayed here for one night on Jan 10th. There was at least 6 of us staying here and we all showed up at the same time. For a small motel check in was quick and the owner Mary was extremely friendly. The hotel has been newly renovated and up dated and you can see that the owners are quite passionate about there place. Beds and pillows are very comfortable and the rooms are a decent size. There is a coffee maker and fridge in the room. They also provide small breakfast snacks, coffee and juice in a small room off the office. It is also right off the QEW and there is many places to dine and shop near by. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview - Facer
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
135 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Inn

Address: 391 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range: $76 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Capri Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Niagara home away from home. Capri Inn, Hotel located in St Catharines, Ontario. Capri Inn will make every effort to make your stay with us pleasant, enjoyable and comfortable. All room 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Capri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel St. Catharines
Capri Inn St. Catharines, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing